Litchfield National Park - Day Tour

Explorez le parc national de Litchfield, faites un plongeon dans les chutes d'eau cristallines et faites attention à la faune le long du chemin!

Carte Darwin, Australie
Durée
Durée
Journée complète
Start & End Time
Start & End Time
7:00 am
Max Group Size
Max Group Size
27
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Inclus
Âge minimum
Âge minimum
5 yrs
Repas
Repas
Inclus
AUD$ 125
ValueAUD $129SAVE 3%
Enfants: AUD $ 125
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée

CE QUI EST INCLU

  • Explorez les cascades et le paysage de Parc national de Litchfield
  • Check-out   Buttes magnétiques et termitières de la cathédrale sur ton voyage
  • Nager dans les cascades étincelantes à Buley Rockhole
  • Profitez d'un savoureux Déjeuner barbecue
  • Voyager dans mini-bus climatisé avec un guide professionnel  

Pourquoi aimons-nous cela

"Nous adorons cette tournée car elle est pleine d'action dans le désert! les points forts du parc national de Litchfield et voir des paysages spectaculaires pleins de cascades, de forêt tropicale et de trous de roches. "

QUOI ATTENDRE

Profitez de tous les sites touristiques du désert, des cascades et des trous de roche à la forêt tropicale et de grès sur cette incroyable excursion d'une journée.  

 

Votre journée commence à Darwin à 7:00 am   à partir de là, votre aventure à Litchfield commence! Gardez vos yeux pour Buttes magnétiques et termitières de la cathédrale En cours de route, vous ne serez pas déçu. Ces dômes sont une prouesse naturelle incroyable remplie d'arcs, de tunnels et de cheminées pouvant atteindre 6 mètres!   Vous pourriez également être en mesure de repérer la faune comme les kangourous et les aigles si vous regardez de près.

 

Une fois que vous arrivez à Parc national de Litchfield , il est temps d'explorer. Faites votre choix parmi les superbes cascades, les ruisseaux et les bassins rocheux du parc. Nagez dans une eau cristalline et admirez les falaises de grès escarpées qui vous entourent. Randonnée et exploration Florence et Wangi Falls et profitez d'un délicieux déjeuner barbecue avant de faire un autre plongeon dans les cascades de Buley Rockhole . Cette oasis scintillante se compose d'un série de cascades et de trous de roche Ainsi, vous pourrez trouver votre propre endroit paisible pour nager et vous détendre. Une fois que vous avez séché, il est temps de vous dire au revoir et de retourner à Darwin avant la tombée de la nuit.


C'est une excursion d'une journée au départ de Darwin à 7:00 am et finissant en Darwin à 5:30 pm.

Ce qu'il faut apporter:  
Chapeau à larges bords, crème solaire, insectifuge, bouteille d'eau (1.5 litres), chaussures de marche / bottes, vêtements de bain, serviette et appareil photo.

Calendrier de réservation

Litchfield National Park - Day Tour

Sélectionner une date
DATE

TIME
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 16-06-2019
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
FAQ
Développer toutCacher tout

Dans les mois les plus chauds il y a beaucoup de mouches autour de l'Australie centrale. Beaucoup de gens trouvent cela assez ennuyeux. Il est conseillé d'apporter un moustiquaire afin que ces petits gars ne vous rendent pas fou!

1

En shorts d'été et une chemise est tout ce qui est vraiment nécessaire. Nous recommandons également des chemises à manches longues légères et des pantalons longs (à fermeture éclair). Nos températures peuvent être excessives et cela peut affecter les personnes à la peau claire. Un pull / pull est recommandé pour le début de la matinée s'il arrive un peu froid. Maillots de bain est recommandé car il y aura des possibilités de natation - ne pas oublier une serviette! Apportez également un chapeau à larges bords (pas une casquette de baseball), des lunettes de soleil et de la crème solaire.

Nos jours d'hiver sont généralement doux et la plupart du temps, vous pouvez toujours porter des shorts et une chemise pendant la journée. Cependant, les nuits et les matins tt peuvent être très froids. Vous devrez apporter des vêtements chauds - un pantalon long, un bon pull, un coupe-vent, un bonnet, une écharpe, des gants et de bonnes chaussettes en laine sont recommandés.

Indépendamment de la période de l'année où vous voyagez, vous devrez apporter un chapeau, de préférence à large bord.

1

Cela dépend beaucoup de l'endroit où commence votre tournée et où elle se termine. Pour ceux qui reviennent à leur lieu de départ (par exemple Darwin à Darwin, Alice Springs à Alice Springs), nous vous recommandons de ne prendre qu'un seul petit sac par personne avec les choses dont vous aurez besoin pour la durée de votre voyage. Les valises ne sont pas recommandées. Vous devriez être en mesure de stocker vos excédents de bagages à votre hébergement pendant votre absence.

Nous faisons des exceptions pour les personnes qui réservent des voyages à sens unique, mais cela doit être discuté avec nous avant de réserver. Il y a une limite de levage des bagages de 20 kg. Vous pourriez être tenu d'assister le guide lors du chargement et du déchargement.

1

Écran solaire, lampe de poche (de préférence les mains libres), appareil photo (plus piles de rechange entièrement chargées), anti-moustique (été), serviette, articles de toilette, médicaments, bouteille d'eau (1.5 litre). L'approvisionnement en eau fraîche pour les bouteilles de remplissage sera disponible tout au long de la tournée. Si vous avez des bâtons / bâtons de marche / trekking, ceux-ci peuvent également être utiles dans certains terrains accidentés.

1

Tout ce que vous devez apporter est une bouteille d'eau. Nous recommandons une bouteille de 1.5 litre minimum. Nous transporterons de grands contenants d'eau réfrigérée que vous pourrez remplir au début et à la fin de toutes les marches. La plupart des promenades ont des installations de réapprovisionnement en eau. Pour les endroits plus chauds et les promenades (Kakadu / Australie centrale), nous recommandons de transporter un litre supplémentaire d'eau, surtout pendant les mois les plus chauds.

1

Nos excursions sont des aventures actives qui comprennent une bonne quantité de marche, de randonnée et d'activités nautiques. Les randonnées peuvent durer jusqu'à 4 heures dans des conditions chaudes à chaudes, de sorte qu'un niveau raisonnable d'aptitude est requis. Nous ne fixons pas expressément de restrictions d'âge. Nos circuits sont un mélange de véritable camping d'aventure et de camping doux. Des randonnées / promenades moins exigeantes sont disponibles dans la plupart des endroits pour les moins actifs. Quoi qu'il en soit, une bonne santé est importante mais finalement, c'est une attitude ouverte et positive qui compte. Il est très important que toutes les conditions médicales préexistantes soient discutées avec notre personnel au moment de la réservation.

1

Nos excursions partent la plupart des endroits tôt chaque matin (avant 6.30 am). Nous viendrons vous chercher à votre lieu d'hébergement le premier matin du tour. Vous devez nous aviser de votre lieu d'hébergement au moins 24 heures avant le départ. Si vous ne le faites pas, vous risquez de manquer le départ. Ceux qui volent dans d'autres endroits doivent le conseiller au moment de la réservation.

Avertissement: Si vous ne conseillez pas votre heure d'hébergement ou de vol, si vous dormez, etc., et si vous manquez le départ, vous devrez peut-être payer des frais de réinstallation supplémentaires pour votre visite. Si vous avez besoin de re-allotissement à une autre tournée à une autre date, vous devrez payer un coût supplémentaire. Tous les coûts associés à un hébergement supplémentaire, à l'évolution des horaires de vol, etc. sont à votre charge.

1
Policies
Termes et conditions:

  • Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility

  • Les dates, itinéraires et prix sont valables du 1 avril 2017 au 31 mars 2018. Tous les prix sont en dollars australiens et incluent la TPS. Tous les prix et conditions sont sujets à changement sans préavis.

  • At times the supplier may have to cancel a tour or service. In the event the supplies does have to cancel, every effort will be made to offer a suitable alternative. If the alternative is not suitable the supplier will refund your tour price in full. 


Politique d'annulation:

In the event that a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations more than 30 days before departure: 25% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 14 and 29 days of departure: 50% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 8 and 13 days of departure: 75% of the total cost
  • Cancellations within 7 days of departure: 100% of the cost


Lire les conditions générales du fournisseur

Carte

AVIS

AUD$ 125
ValueAUD $129SAVE 3%
Enfants: AUD $ 125
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée
Pourquoi réserver avec nous?
  • Pas de frais de réservationPas de frais de réservation
  • secure payment100% Paiements sécurisés
  • no membershipAucune adhésion requise
  • best activitiesLes meilleures activités sélectionnées
Voir les disponibilités

Pays

Villes

Offres

Litchfield National Park Day Tour

Explore Litchfield National Park, take a dip in crystal clear waterfalls and watch out for wildlife along the way!

Darwin, Australia
Full Day
Start time
7:00 am
Max group size
Pick up & Drop off
Minimum age
5 yrs
FromAUD $95
ValueAUD $99SAVE 4%
Children: AUD $95
Check Availability
Instant confirmation

What's Included

  • Explore the waterfalls and landscape of Litchfield National Park
  • Check out Magnetic and Cathedral Termite mounds on your journey
  • Swim in sparkling waterfalls at Buley Rockhole
  • Enjoy a tasty BBQ lunch
  • Travel in air-conditioned mini-bus with a professional guide 

Why do we love this

"We love this tour because it's jam-packed with desert action! You'll explore all the highlights of Litchfield National Park and see some spectacular landscapes full of waterfalls, rainforest and rock holes." 


Enjoy all the sights of the desert, from waterfalls and rock holes to rainforest and sandstone on this incredible one-day trip. 


Your day starts in Darwin at 7:00 am from there, your adventure to Litchfield begins! Keep your eyes out for Magnetic and Cathedral Termite mounds along the way - you won't be disappointed. These domes are an amazing natural feat full of arches, tunnels and chimneys that can stand as high as 6 metres! You might also be able to spot wildlife like kangaroos and eagles if you look closely. 


Once you arrive at Litchfield National Park, it's time to get exploring. Take your pick of a swimming spot from the stunning waterfalls, streams and rock pools throughout the park. Swim in crystal clear water and marvel at the rugged sandstone cliffs that surround you. Hike and explore Florence and Wangi Falls and enjoy a tasty BBQ lunch before taking another dip in the cascading waterfalls of Buley Rockhole. This sparkling oasis consists of a series of waterfalls and rock-holes so you'll be able to find your own peaceful spot to swim and relax. Once you dry off, it's time to say goodbye and head back to Darwin before nightfall. 

This is a one-day tour departing from Darwin at 7:00 am and finishing in Darwin at 5:30 pm.

What to bring: 
Wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, swim wear, towel and camera. 

Select date and time to book
Choose date
Expand allHide all

In the warmer months there are quite a lot of flies around in Central Australia. A lot of people find these to be quite annoying. It is advisable that you bring along a fly net so these little guys don't drive you crazy!

In summer shorts and a shirt is all that is really needed. We would also recommend light weight long sleeve shirts and long (zip off) pants. Our temperatures can be excessive and this can impact fair skinned people. A jumper/pullover is recommended for the early morning if it happens to get a bit chilly. Swimwear is recommended as there will be swimming opportunities - don't forget a towel! Also bring a broad brimmed hat (not a baseball cap), sunglasses and sunscreen.

Our winter days are generally mild and most of the time you can still wear shorts and a shirt during the day. However, the nights and early mornings can be very cold. You will need to bring warm clothes - long pants, a good jumper, wind breaker, a beanie, scarf, gloves and good woollen socks are recommended.

Regardless of the time of year that you are travelling you will need to bring a hat, preferably wide-brimmed.

This is very much governed on where your tour commences and where it concludes. For those returning to their starting location (e.g. Darwin to Darwin, Alice Springs to Alice Springs) we recommend that you bring only one small bag per person with the things you will need for the duration of your tour. Suitcases are not recommended. You should be able to store your excess baggage at your accommodation while you are away.

We do make exceptions for people that book one way journeys however, this needs to be discussed with us prior to booking. There is a baggage lifting limit of 20kg. You may be required to assist the guide with loading and unloading.

Sunscreen, torch (preferably hands free head light), camera (plus spare fully charged batteries), mosquito repellent (summer), towel, toiletries, any medication required, water bottle (1.5 litre is best). Fresh water supplies for refilling bottles will be available throughout the tour. If you have walking/trekking poles/sticks these can also be handy in some of the undulating terrain.

No. All you need to bring is a water bottle. We recommend a minimum 1.5 litre bottle. We will be carrying large containers of chilled water that you can fill at the commencement and conclusion of all walks. Most walks have water replenishing facilities. For those warmer locations and walks (Kakadu/Central Australia) we recommend that an additional 1 litre of water is carried, particularly during our warmer months.

Our tours are active adventures that include a fair amount of walking, hiking and water based activities. Walks can extend to 4 hours duration in warm to hot conditions, so a reasonable level of fitness is required, We don't expressly set any age restrictions. Our tours are a mix of true outback adventure camping to soft camping. Less demanding treks/walks are available at most locations for those less active. Regardless, good health is important but ultimately, it is an open and positive attitude that matters. It is very important that any pre-existing medical conditions are discussed with our staff at time of booking.

Our tours depart most locations early each morning (before 6.30am). We will pick you up from your place of accommodation on the first morning of the tour. You must advise us your accommodation a minimum 24 hours prior to departure. Failure to do so could result in you missing the departure. Those flying in to other locations must advise this at time of tour booking.

Warning: Should you not advise your accommodation or air flight connection times, sleep in, etc, and miss departure you may be required to pay an additional relocation fee to meet your tour. Should you need re-allotment to another tour on another date you will be required to pay an additional tour cost. All or any costs associated with additional accommodation, changing flight schedules, etc is your responsibility.

Small print
Terms & Conditions:

  1. Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility

  2. Dates, itineraries and prices are valid from 1st April 2017 until 31st March 2018. All prices are in Australian Dollars and include GST. All prices and conditions are subject to change without notice.

  3. At times the supplier may have to cancel a tour or service. In the event the supplies does have to cancel, every effort will be made to offer a suitable alternative. If the alternative is not suitable the supplier will refund your tour price in full. 

Cancellation Policy:

In the event that a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations more than 30 days before departure: 25% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 14 and 29 days of departure: 50% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 8 and 13 days of departure: 75% of the total cost
  • Cancellations within 7 days of departure: 100% of the cost

Read full supplier's terms & conditions

Location map

Wayoutback Australian Safaris
30 Kidman St Alice Springs NT 0870


FromAUD $95
ValueAUD $99SAVE 4%
Children: AUD $95
Check Availability
Instant confirmation
Why book with us?
  • No booking fees
  • 100% secure payments
  • No membership required
  • Best selected activities
Check Availability