<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://d2yqwx4q1fpmvo.cloudfront.net/assetsv3/assets/css/style.css?v=1571485553134"/>Melbourne 3 heure à vélo | Maintenant seulement $ 69! | Offres Backpacker

Tour en vélo Melbourne

Découvrez la ville sur deux roues et admirez les sites les plus emblématiques de Melbourne, notamment le Royal Exhibition Building, la vieille prison de Melbourne, Parliament House et MCG!

Carte Melbourne, Australie
Durée
Durée
3 heures
Heure de départ et de fin
Heure de départ et de fin
10:30 am
Transport
Transport
Non inclus
Âge minimum
Âge minimum
7 yrs
Niveau de forme physique
Niveau de forme physique
Moyen
Langues
Langues
Anglais
De AUD $ 79
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today

CE QUI EST INCLU

  • Visitez les monuments les plus emblématiques de Melbourne: le palais royal des expositions, la rivière Yarra, le quartier de Southbank, le Old Melbourne Gaol, le parlement, le terrain de cricket de Melbourne et plus encore!
  • Location de vélo
  • Casque 
  • Guide expert local
  • Pistes cyclables faciles
  • Opportunités de photos

QUOI ATTENDRE

Melbourne a été élue ville la plus vivable du monde pendant six années consécutives! C'est non seulement une ville vivable, c'est aussi la capitale la plus favorable aux vélos de l'Australie. Découvrez la ville à vélo et faites l'expérience de l'histoire, du passé et du présent de ce merveilleux métropolitain. Une autre bonne chose: vous obtenez un entraînement libre en même temps. 

 

L'itinéraire est sûr, pas trop exigeant et utilise des parties du réseau de pistes cyclables fantastique que Melbourne a à offrir. 

 

Itinéraire

 

Cette visite à vélo vous emmènera le long des sites incontournables de Melbourne, y compris le Royal Exhibition Building, la rivière Yarra, Southbank quartier, Old Melbourne Gaol, Parlement House, Melbourne Cricket Ground et plus encore. La visite prend régulièrement des arrêts pour des informations et des photos et, bien sûr, un café et une pause-café!

 

Le Palais des Expositions Royal  
Le Royal Exhibition Building est entouré par les magnifiques Carlton Gardens. Les deux ont été conçus par Joseph Reed pour les grandes expositions internationales de 1880 et 1888 à Melbourne. Les principaux matériaux utilisés pour le bâtiment sont la brique, le bois, l'acier et l'ardoise. Le bâtiment d'exposition est un mélange de styles byzantin, roman, lombard et italien de la Renaissance.

 

La rivière Yarra  
La ville de Melbourne a grandi sur les rives de la rivière Yarra sépia. La source de la rivière peut être trouvée dans le mont Baw Baw dans le parc national de Yarra Ranges. Il s'étend sur 242 kilomètres et se termine à Port Phillip Bay à Newport.

Les aborigènes de la tribu Wurundjeri considéraient la rivière Yarra comme une source importante de vie. Ils croyaient que ce repère important avait été créé par l'aigle à queue plate et l'esprit créateur ancestral nommé Bunjil. La tribu indigène a appelé la rivière «Birrarung», qui signifie «Lieu de brumes et d'ombres». 

 

Quartier de Southbank  
Southbank est situé sur la rive sud de la rivière Yarra, en face du quartier des affaires de Melbourne. Il est parfait pour une balade à vélo sur ses larges promenades à côté de la Yarra, offrant des vues panoramiques sur Melbourne.

 

Old Melbourne Gaol  
Ce symbole historique de l'autorité a été construit au milieu des années 0 et domine l'horizon de Melbourne. C'était un endroit où des criminels dangereux étaient détenus avec des petits voleurs, des sans-abri et des malades mentaux. C'était le réglage de 133 pendaisons entre 1842 et 1929, quand il était fermé. L'infâme bushranger Ned Kelly a également été pendu ici. Aujourd'hui, le Old Melbourne Gaol est un endroit que vous pouvez visiter pour découvrir à quoi ressemblait la vie des gens qui y étaient détenus il y a toutes ces années.

 

Maison du Parlement  
Ce bâtiment majestueux a été construit entre 1855 et 1929 et est inscrit sur le registre du patrimoine victorien. Vous le trouverez sur Spring Street à East Melbourne. Parliament House a été le siège du Parlement de Victoria de 1855 à 1901 et de 1927 jusqu'à aujourd'hui. Il a même servi de Parlement fédéral d'Australie (1901 - 1927).

 

Terrain de cricket de Melbourne  
Le Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) est situé à Yarra Park et abrite le Melbourne Cricket Club. Les sections locales l'appellent aussi "The G". Ce stade est le 10 ème plus grand au monde. C'est le plus grand stade en Australie et dans l'hémisphère sud.

 

Point de rencontre 

Flagstaff Gardens - Près du coin des rues William et La Trobe (cherchez les vélos sur l'herbe) 

 

Ce qu'il faut apporter

Vêtements confortables et une bouteille d'eau (il y a beaucoup de robinets à boire autour de Melbourne pour une recharge) 

 

Départ 

La plupart des jours - 10:30 am

Calendrier de réservation

Tour en vélo Melbourne

Sélectionner une date
DATE

TIME
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 31-10-2019
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
FAQ
Développer toutCacher tout

Nous longeons les superbes pistes cyclables de Melbourne et visitons les monuments les plus remarquables de la ville.

02016-12-23 12:00:37
2016-12-23 12:00:371

Vêtements confortables (pas de Lycra / spandex requis).

02016-12-23 12:00:37
2016-12-23 12:00:371

Nous fournissons des ponchos et sommes heureux de vous emmener malgré la pluie.

02016-12-23 12:00:37
2016-12-23 12:00:371

Environ 12 kms (7 miles)

02016-12-23 12:00:37
2016-12-23 12:00:371

Oui, nous faisons régulièrement des arrêts pour en apprendre davantage sur l'histoire de notre ville, pour prendre dans votre entourage et pour les boissons et les toilettes.

02016-12-23 12:00:37
2016-12-23 12:00:371
Policies
Termes et conditions:

  • Toute modification à la date de votre réservation du service dépend de la disponibilité et des conditions du fournisseur.
  • Please note that the bookings are processed manually and please chat to us before making the booking or you can book with us and your booking is confirmed only once confirmed by the tour operator.


Politique d'annulation:

Dans le cas où une réservation est annulée, les frais suivants s'appliqueront:

  • Annulations de plus de 48 heures de départ: sans frais
  • Annulations moins de 48 heures de départ: 100% du coût
  • S'il vous plaît noter: toute annulation faite par le fournisseur ne sera pas soumise à des frais

 


Carte

AVIS

De AUD $ 79
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today
Pourquoi réserver avec nous?
  • Pas de frais de réservationPas de frais de réservation
  • secure payment100% Paiements sécurisés
  • no membershipAucune adhésion requise
  • best activitiesLes meilleures activités sélectionnées
Voir les disponibilités

Pays

Villes

Offres

Bike Tour Melbourne

Discover the city on two wheels and take in Melbourne's most iconic sights!

Melbourne, Australia
Duration
3 hrs
Start time
10:30 am
Pick up & Drop off
Not included
Minimum age
7 yrs
Fitness level
Medium
Languages
English
FromAUD $69
Check Availability
Instant confirmation

Highlights

  • Bike hire, Helmet 
  • Local Guide
  • Coffee/ Drinks 

WHAT TO EXPECT

Melbourne has been elected most liveable city in the world for six years in a row! Not only is it a liveable city, it is also Australia's most bike-friendly capital. Discover the city by bike and experience a great sense of the history, past and present of this wonderful metropolitan. Another good thing: you get a free workout at the same time. 

 

The route is safe, not too demanding and utilises parts of the fantastic bike path network that Melbourne has to offer. 

 

Itinerary

 

This bike tour will take you along the must-see landmarks of Melbourne including The Royal Exhibition Building, The Yarra River, Southbank precinct, Old Melbourne Gaol, Parliament House, Melbourne Cricket Ground and more. The tour takes regular stops for information and photographs and, of course, a coffee and drinks break!

 

The Royal Exhibition Building 
The Royal Exhibition Building is surrounded by the beautiful Carlton Gardens. Both were designed by Joseph Reed for the great international exhibitions of 1880 and 1888 in Melbourne. The main materials used for the building are brick, timber, steel and slate. The exhibition building is a mix of Byzantine, Romanesque, Lombardic and Italian Renaissance styles. 

 

The Yarra River 
The city of Melbourne grew up on the banks of the sepia-coloured Yarra River. The river source can be found up in Mt Baw Baw in the Yarra Ranges National Park. It runs for 242 kilometres and ends at Port Phillip Bay in Newport. 

The aborigines of the Wurundjeri tribe saw the Yarra River as an important source of life. They believed that this important landmark had been created by the wedge-tailed eagle and ancestral creator spirit named Bunjil. The indigenous tribe called the river 'Birrarung', which means 'Place of mists and shadows'. 

 

Southbank precinct 
Southbank is situated at the southern bank of the Yarra River, opposite Melbourne's CBD. It is perfect for a bike ride on its wide promenades next to the Yarra, offering scenic views of Melbourne. 

 

Old Melbourne Gaol 
This historic symbol of authority was built in the mid-1800s and dominates the Melbourne skyline. It used to be a place where dangerous criminals were held together with petty thieves, homeless and mentally ill people. It was the setting of 133 hangings between 1842 and 1929, when it was closed. The infamous bushranger Ned Kelly was also hanged here. Today the Old Melbourne Gaol is a place you can visit to find out what life was like for the people who were held here all those years ago. 

 

Parliament House 
This majestic building was constructed between 1855 and 1929 and is listed on the Victorian Heritage Register. You will find it on Spring Street in East Melbourne. Parliament House has been the seat of the Parliament of Victoria from 1855 until 1901 and from 1927 until today. It once even served as the Federal Parliament of Australia (1901–1927). 

 

Melbourne Cricket Ground 
The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) is located in Yarra Park and is home to the Melbourne Cricket Club. Locals also call it "The G". This stadium is the 10th-largest in the world. It is the largest stadium in Australia and in the Southern Hemisphere. 

 

Meeting Point 

Flagstaff Gardens - Near the corner of William and La Trobe Streets (look for the Bikes set out on the grass) 

 

What to bring

Comfortable clothes and water bottle ( there are many drinking taps around Melbourne for a refill) 

 

Departs 

Most days - 10:30 am

BOOKING CALENDAR
Select date and time to book
Choose date
TIMES
Expand allHide all

We will cycle along Melbourne’s great bike paths and visit the most notable landmarks in town.

Comfortable clothing ( No Lycra/spandex required ).

We provide ponchos and are happy to take you despite the rain.

Around 12 kms (7 miles)

Yes, We make regular stops to learn about the history of our city, to take in your surroundings and for drinks and restrooms.

Small print
Terms & Conditions:

Any change to date of your booking of the Service is dependant on the availability and merchant terms.

 


Cancellation Policy:

100% refund if you cancel up to 48 hours prior to the tour.

100% refund if the activity or Service is cancelled for any reason by the Advertiser, including due to weather, equipment failure or otherwise.

No refunds will be issued for cancellation less then 48 hours prior to departure of the tour. 

In the event you are unable to attend and are required to cancel for health or medical reasons, please contact us immediately with evidence and we will attempt to arrange a suitable compensation. All refunds for any reason, including medical, other than as listed above are in our sole discretion.


Location map

Reviews

FromAUD $69
Check Availability
Instant confirmation
Why book with us?
  • No booking fees
  • 100% secure payments
  • No membership required
  • Best selected activities
Check availability

Countries

Poland

Cities

Deals