<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://d2yqwx4q1fpmvo.cloudfront.net/assetsv3/assets/css/style.css?v=1571485553134"/>Uluru Tour 3 Days 2 Nights - Goanna Dreaming | Backpacker Angebote

Start Alice Springs or Uluru - 3 Days 2 Nights Tent Accommodated Tour (Goanna)

This tour ends Alice Springs or Uluru. Authentic Outback Experience with professional guides.

Karte Alice Springs, Australien
Dauer
Dauer
3 Tage 2 Nächte
Maximale Gruppengröße
Maximale Gruppengröße
21
Transfer
Transfer
Inbegriffen
Mindestalter
Mindestalter
5 Jahre
Mahlzeiten
Mahlzeiten
Inbegriffen
Start- und Zielort
Start- und Zielort
Start und Ende in Alice Springs
FromAUD $799
Wert AUD $ 865 SPAREN AUD $ 66
Children: AUD $811.5
Überprüfen Sie die Touroptionen
Als nächstes verfügbar: Heute
Sofortige BestätigungSofortige Bestätigung

WAS IST INBEGRIFFEN

  • Professioneller Reiseleiter
  • 2x Frühstück, 3x Mittagessen, 2x Abendessen
  • Fahren Sie in einem klimatisierten 4 WD-Fahrzeug
  • Geführter Spaziergang am Uluru von Aboriginies
  • "Endless Star" kulinarisches Erlebnis
  • Campingausrüstung einschließlich eines Zeltes mit Betten und Matratze oder optionalem Swag 
  • Bettwäsche inklusive Kissen und Kissenbezug, Spannbettlaken, Schlafsackverleih und Handtuch
  • Frischwassertanks 
  • Parkgebühren von $ 25
     

    WAS WIR BESICHTIGEN

  • Uluru, Kata Tjuta und Kings Canyon
  • Garten Eden und Lost City
  • Waterhouse und James Ranges
  • Kamel Farm 
  • Kings Creek Station 
  • Alice Springs 
  • Atila (Berg Connor)
  • Mutitjulu Wasserloch
  • Uluru Kulturzentrum

Was ist ausgeschlossen?

  • Optional: Field of Lights $ 42
  • Flüge

Warum lieben wir diese Tour?

Wir lieben es, dass diese Tour die Wahl zwischen Outback-Luxus oder einem typischen Camping-Abenteuer bietet! Wählen Sie zwischen einem traditionellen Swag oder entscheiden Sie sich für ein komfortables Safarizelt mit einem Bett. 

WAS ZU ERWARTEN IST

Diese Outback-Tour zeigt Ihnen das Beste aus Zentralaustralien - ein Reiseerlebnis, das Sie nie vergessen werden.

Tag 1 - Alice Springs nach Ayers Rock (Mittag / Abendessen)
* Kunden, die am Flughafen oder Resort in Ayers Rock teilnehmen, tun dies nach dem Mittagessen. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie vor Ihrer Abholung zu Mittag gegessen haben.

Nachdem wir Sie von Ihrer Unterkunft in Alice Springs morgens abgeholt haben,  machen Sie sich auf den Weg zu unserem Abenteuer Ihres Lebens . (Für diejenigen, die die Tour bei Uluru beginnen, wir holen Sie vom Outback Pioneer Hotel oder von Ihrem Flug am Flughafen ab).

Unsere Reise beginnt in Richtung Süden  nach Erldunda  wobei Sie durch das  Waterhouse und James Ranges reisen, mit einem Stopp bei der  Kamel Farm für Erfrischungen und einem Kamelritt, wenn Sie Lust haben (eigene Kosten).

Wir halten auch an Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse.  Hier können Sie Aboriginal-Artefakte ansehen oder kaufen.

Auf dem Weg zum   Uluru  halten wir bei  Atila (Mount Connor) , einem Mesa-Plateau und die erste bedeutende Felsformation unserer Reise.

Nach einem Stopp zum Mittagessen und unserer Ankunft im Uluru-Kata Tjuta Nationalpark  reisen wir zur Basis von Uluru, wo Sie Ihr Reiseleiter zu einem Interpretationsspaziergang führt und das Gesetz und die Religion der Aborigines (Tjukurpa) erklärt.

Weiter geht es mit unserem einheimischen Aboriginal-Reiseleiter, der Ihnen ein einmaliges authentisches indigenes Kulturerlebnis mit einem interpretativen Spaziergang bietet. Am  Mutitjulu-Wasserloch  hören Sie die Geschichten der einzigartigen Landschaften, Kunst und Kultur der örtlichen Hüter der Anangu.  

Wir halten außerdem am Kulturzentrum.  Hier können Sie die Ausstellungen erkunden und die Flora und Fauna dieser einzigartigen Gegend kennen lernen.

Später können Sie das berühmte  Farbenspiel vom Uluru bei Sonnenuntergang erleben  mit Sekt und Knabbereien . Es ist eine großartige Zeit, um sich zurückzulehnen und den Tag und die Weite der Wüste zu betrachten.

Anschließend können Sie sich in unserem abgelegenen Privatlager niederlassen mit der "Endless Star" Dining Erfahrung bevor Sie sich in den Swag unter dem fantastischen Nachthimmel oder in Ihr komfortables Safarizelt mit Betten zurückziehen.

Tag 2 - Ayers Rock zur Kings Creek Station (Frühstück / Mittagessen / Abendessen)
Früh aufstehen ist angesagt. Machen Sie einen kurzen Spaziergang zu einem Aussichtspunkt in der Nähe unseres Campingplatzes, um den Sonnenaufgang zu überblicken  über dem Uluru und dem Kata Tjuta ohne die Hektik des alltäglichen Lebens.

Danach geht es nach Kata Tjuta für einen Spaziergang durch das  "Tal der Winde" .

Dann geht es weiter  zur Kings Creek Cattle Station für unser zweites privates Buschlager, komplett mit Busch-Toilette und Dusche. Dieses Camp hat einen atemberaubenden Blick über die George Gill Ranges und gibt Ihnen ein echtes Gefühl für das Outback.

Das Abendessen am Lagerfeuer sorgt für eine sehr gesellige Zeit mit einer weiteren Nacht unter freiem Himmel. Hören Sie heute Nacht auf den Klang von Dingos, die in der Ferne heulen, während Sie den Wüstenhimmel über Ihnen beobachten.

Tag 3 - Kings Creek Station nach Alice Springs (Frühstück / Mittagessen)
Heute geht es weiter nach Watarrka (Kings Canyon)  für einen atemberaubenden Spaziergang durch die hoch aufragenden Mauern, Spalten und Hochebenen von Watarrka. Wir werden das  Amphitheater, Lost City und der ruhige 'Garten Eden' besuchen '.

Später fahren wir zurück nach Alice Springs. Wir bringen Sie am frühen Abend in Ihre Unterkunft zurück und in der Regel treffen sich alle später in der Stadt (Alice scheint wie der große Rausch nach 3 Tagen im Busch).

Dies ist eine Open-Age-Tour. Sie können wählen, ob Sie in einem permanenten Zelt mit Bett und Matratze übernachten oder unter den Sternen schlummern möchten. 

Was bringen Sie mit:  Taschenlampe, breitkrempiger  Hut, Sonnencreme, Insektenschutzmittel, Wasserflasche (1.5 Liter), Wanderschuhe / -stiefel, Schlafsack (falls Sie es vorziehen Ihren eigenen zu verwenden) Badebekleidung , Handtuch, Kamera, bequeme und legere Kleidung für 3 Tage.  

TOUR-OPTIONEN
  • 3 Days 4WD Goanna Dreaming Red Centre Tour - Start & Finish Alice Springs
    2 Übernachtungen: Dauerzelt mit Bett und Matratze oder Swag unter den Sternen. Reisen Sie in einem klimatisierten 4 WD ; Mahlzeiten: 2 Frühstück, 3 Mittagessen, 2 Abendessen ; Geführte Wanderung von Aborigines ; Professioneller Reiseführer
    FromAUD $799
    Wert AUD $ 865 SPAREN AUD $ 66
    Verfügbarkeit prüfen
    Als nächstes verfügbar: Heute
  • 4 Days 4WD Goanna Dreaming Red Centre Tour - Start & Finish Uluru
    2 Nights Accommodation: Permanent Tent with Bed & Mattress or swag under the Stars 1 Nights Accommodation in Alice Springs Travel in an air-conditioned 4WD Meals: 3 Breakfast, 3 Lunch, 3 Dinner Aboriginal Guided walk Professional tour guide
    FromAUD $899
    Wert AUD $ 965 SPAREN AUD $ 66
    Verfügbarkeit prüfen
    Als nächstes verfügbar: 03/11/2019
Buchungskalender
DATUM

ZEIT
* Top-Angebote und Last-Minute-Angebote sind für begrenzte Flächen verfügbar
FAQ
Alle erweiternVersteck alles

Sie werden auf jeden Fall einen Schlafsack benötigen, der während unserer Wintersaison auf - 5 C eingestuft ist. Im Sommer ist es ratsam, da nicht alle Nächte warm sind. 

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

In den wärmeren Monaten gibt es in Zentralaustralien ziemlich viele Fliegen. Viele Leute empfinden das als ziemlich nervig. Es ist ratsam, ein Fliegennetz mitzunehmen, damit diese kleinen Jungs dich nicht verrückt machen! 

 

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Die meisten unserer Campingküchen sind mit einer Mehrfachsteckdose ausgestattet, das die Gruppe zum Aufladen der Elektronik nutzen kann. Aufgrund der abgelegenen Gebiete, in die wir einreisen, können wir jedoch keinen Strom garantieren und empfehlen, eine Powerbank mitzubringen.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Im Sommer braucht man nur Shorts und ein T-Shirt. Wir empfehlen auch leichte Langarmshirts und lange (zip off) Hosen. Unsere Temperaturen können sehr heiß sein und dies kann sich auf hellhäutige Menschen auswirken. Ein Pullover / Pullover wird für den frühen Morgen empfohlen, wenn es ein wenig kalt wird. Bademode wird empfohlen, da es Bademöglichkeiten gibt - vergessen Sie kein Handtuch! Bringen Sie auch einen Hut mit breiter Krempe (keine Baseballkappe), Sonnenbrille und Sonnencreme mit.

Unsere Wintertage sind in der Regel mild und die meiste Zeit kann man tagsüber noch Shorts und ein Hemd tragen. Die Nächte und frühen Morgenstunden können jedoch sehr kalt sein. Sie müssen warme Kleidung mitbringen - lange Hosen, ein guter Pullover, Windbreaker, eine Mütze, Schal, Handschuhe und gute Wollsocken sind zu empfehlen.

Unabhängig von der Jahreszeit, in der Sie reisen, benötigen Sie einen Hut, vorzugsweise mit breiter Krempe. 

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Sonnencreme, Taschenlampe (vorzugsweise Kopflicht), Kamera (plus Ersatz voll aufgeladenen Batterien), Mückenschutz (Sommer), Handtuch, Toilettenartikel, alle erforderlichen Medikamente, Wasserflasche (1.5 Liter ist am besten). Frischwasservorräte zum Nachfüllen von Flaschen stehen während der gesamten Tour zur Verfügung. Wenn Sie Walking / Trekking Stöcke / Stöcke haben, können diese auch in einigen der hügeligen Gelände nützlich sein.

 

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Nein. Alles, was Sie mitbringen müssen, ist eine Wasserflasche. Wir empfehlen eine Flasche mit mindestens 1.5 Liter. Wir werden große Behälter mit gekühltem Wasser haben, wo Sie ihre Wasserflasche zu Beginn und am Ende aller Spaziergänge füllen können. Die meisten Wanderwege haben Wasserauffüllungseinrichtungen. Für wärmere Orte und Wanderungen (Kakadu / Zentralaustralien) empfehlen wir, dass zusätzlich 1 Liter Wasser mitgeführt wird, besonders in den wärmeren Monaten.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Bei unseren Touren handelt es sich um aktive Abenteuer, zu denen eine ganze Reihe von Wander-, Wasser- und Wassersportaktivitäten gehören. Spaziergänge können bei warmen bis warmen Bedingungen bis zu 4 Stunden dauern, daher ist eine angemessene Fitness erforderlich. Wir legen keine Altersbeschränkungen ausdrücklich fest. Unsere Touren sind eine Mischung aus echtem Outback Adventure Camping und Soft Campen. Für diejenigen, die weniger aktiv sind, gibt es an den meisten Orten weniger anspruchsvolle Wanderungen. Egal, gute Gesundheit ist wichtig, aber letztendlich ist es eine offene und positive Einstellung, die zählt. Es ist sehr wichtig, dass bereits bestehende Krankheiten mit unseren Mitarbeitern zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung besprochen werden.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Unsere Speisekarte richtet sich sowohl an Fleischfresser als auch an Vegetarier. Spezielle Diätwünsche können in einigen abgelegenen Gebieten schwierig zu erfüllen sein. Sie könnten aufgefordert werden, ein Produkt zu liefern, wenn es nicht an einem bestimmten Tour-Standort beschafft werden kann. Sie müssen uns zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung der Tour informieren, wenn Sie besondere Ernährungsbedürfnisse haben.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Ein Großteil des Gebiets, das wir bereisen, wird von der Dry Zone Policy der NT-Regierung kontrolliert. Diese Politik wurde mit einer gemeinsamen Anfrage von den traditionellen Eigentümern (Aborigine communities), Bundes- und Territorialregierungen eingeführt. Während ein Wein oder Bier beim Abendessen auf unseren Campingplätzen erlaubt ist, gibt es weitere Einschränkungen, wo, wann und welche Art von Alkohol gekauft oder konsumiert werden darf. Es ist wichtig, sich bei der Buchung mit unserem Büro, Ihrem Reiseleiter oder Ihrem Unterkunftsanbieter in Verbindung zu setzen.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Unsere Touren werden trotz Regen durchgeführt, solange es sicher ist, aber wir werden von den Parkbehörden diktiert und gelegentlich müssen sie verschiedene Orte schließen, die in unseren Routen enthalten sind. Wenn dies der Fall ist, wird nach Möglichkeit eine geeignete Alternative angeboten.

02018-05-02 13:57:01
2018-05-02 13:57:011

Breakfast

Cornflakes /Weetbix

Cows Milk

Fruit and Instant Coffee

Lunch

Wholegrain Wraps/Sandwiches

Cold Sliced meats

Salad

Dinner

Stirfry and Vegetables

BBQ (Sausages, steak or chops)

Pasta

Coleslaw / Salad / Potatoes

Snacks

Muesli Bars / Fruit

Please note: The menu is always changing this is only an example

02019-05-15 15:54:28
2019-05-15 15:54:281

Dietary:

We have Gluten free foods on our Safaris with most being naturally gluten free such as rice, rice cakes, etc. We provide gluten free pasta. We do not provide specialist items such as Gluten Free muesli and bread. Generally speaking foods that naturally have gluten we do not provide a gluten free option of (ie bread). We have lots of fresh vegetables and fruit with meat dishes cooked separately to vegetable dishes to cater for those that choose not to eat meat. Also, with anyone who is Lactose Intolerant, we do not provide any milk substitutes. So, if you prefer to carry any, that’s not a  problem, we can store it for you.

If you want a specific food item we ask that you provide this yourself no matter your dietary requirement.

Allergies:

We find many people with allergies, particularly nut allergies. It is important for guests to know that whilst we will not purposely give them a food with their allergen in it, it is their responsibility to check the label if they are concerned. We do allow guests to provide their own snacks and we cannot control what other guests choose to bring themselves, therefore if someone has a nut allergy for example, we cannot guarantee that people on the vehicle will be not eating nuts and it is their responsibility to look after their health needs. Generally on our trips the only food source that will have nuts is Muesli bars. All allergies, no matter how small must be disclosed and noted prior to departure.

02019-05-15 15:55:03
2019-05-15 15:55:031
RICHTLINIEN
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen:

  • Die Reiseroute kann sich aus kulturellen Gründen, saisonalen Veränderungen, logistischer Betriebsführung und Erreichbarkeit ändern.

  • Die Tour ist nicht für Kinder unter 5 Jahren geeignet.

  • Aufgrund begrenzter Platzverhältnisse am Fahrzeug sollten Sie das Gepäck auf einen Tagesrucksack und eine weiche Reisetasche / Rucksack beschränken. Übergepäck sollte in Ihrer Unterkunft in Alice Springs aufbewahrt werden. Wenn Sie in Ayers Rock beginnen, stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass Sie einen Tagesrucksack und eine weiche Reisetasche mit den für die 3 Tage gepackten Gegenständen haben, da Ihr großes Gepäck im Fahrzeug / Anhänger aufbewahrt wird und während der Fahrt nicht zugänglich ist.

 


Stornierungsbedingungen:

Falls eine Buchung storniert wird, fallen folgende Gebühren an:

  • Stornierungen 30 Tage oder mehr vor der Abreise: 25% der Gesamtkosten
  • Stornierungen zwischen 14 und 29 Abreisetag: 50% des Gesamtpreises
  • Stornierungen zwischen 8 und 13 Abreisetag: 75% des Gesamtpreises
  • Stornierungen innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor der Abreise: 100% des Gesamtpreises

 


Lesen Sie die vollständigen Geschäftsbedingungen des Veranstalters

Landkarte

Bewertungen

FromAUD $799
Wert AUD $ 865  Ersparnis  AUD $ 66
Children: AUD $812
Überprüfen Sie die Optionen
Als nächstes verfügbar: Heute
Sofortige BestätigungSofortige Bestätigung
Warum bei uns buchen?
  • Keine BuchungsgebührenKeine Buchungsgebühren
  • Sichere Bezahlung100% sichere Zahlungen
  • keine mitgliedschaftKeine Mitgliedschaft erforderlich
  • beste aktivitätenAm besten ausgewählte Aktivitäten
Überprüfen Sie die Optionen

Länder

Städte

Angebote

Uluru Tour with Tent Accommodation - 3 Days 2 Nights (Goanna)

Visit Uluru, Kata Tjuta, Kings Canyon and sleep under the stars in your own tent!

map Alice Springs, Australia
Duration
Duration
3 days 2 nights
Max Group Size
Max Group Size
21
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Included
Minimum Age
Minimum Age
All ages
Meals
Meals
Included
Start & End Location
Start & End Location
Start and end Alice Springs
AUD $749
ValueAUD $860SAVE AUD $111
Limited Time Offer!
Days
Hours
Minutes
For travel dates from 15 August 2018 to 14 December 2018
Check Tour Options
instant confirmationInstant confirmation

What's Included

  • Professional guide and campsite host
  • Travel in an air-conditioned 4WD vehicle
  • Aboriginal Guided walk at Uluru
  • Endless Star dining experience
  • All meals (as listed on itineraries) 
  • Camping equipment including a permanent tent with beds and mattress or optional swag 
  • All linen including pillow and pillowcase, fitted sheet, sleeping bag hire and towel
  • Drinking water 
  • Park fees of $25
     

    WHERE WE VISIT

  • Uluru, Kata Tjuta and Kings Canyon
  •  Waterhouse and James Ranges
  • Camel Farm 
  • Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse
  • Kings Creek Cattle Station 
  • Alice Springs 
  • Atila (Mount Connor)
  • Mutitjulu Waterhole
  • Uluru Cultural Centre

Why do we love this

We love that this tour gives you the choice between outback luxury or a typical camping adventure! Choose between sleeping in a traditional swag or opt for a comfortable safari tent complete with a bed. 

WHAT TO EXPECT

This Outback tour shows you the best of Central Australia – a Red Centre travel experience you’ll never forget.

Day 1 - Alice Springs to Ayers Rock (Lunch / Dinner)
After picking you up from your accommodation in Alice Springs bright and early, we hit the road on our adventure of a lifetime. (For those commencing the tour at Uluru we will collect you from the Outback Pioneer Hotel or meet you from your flight at the airport).

Our journey begins heading south to Erldunda travelling through the Waterhouse and James Ranges with a stop at the Camel Farm for refreshments and a Camel ride if you're keen (own expense).

We also stop at Mount Ebenezer Roadhouse where you can view or purchase Aboriginal artefacts.

On the way to Uluru, we stop to view Atila (Mount Connor), a mesa tableland and the first significant rock formation of our trip.

After a stop for lunch and our arrival at the Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, we travel to the base of Uluru where your guide will lead you on an interpretive walk, hearing of the Aboriginal law and religion (Tjukurpa).

Continuing on, we meet our local Aboriginal guide who will provide a once in a lifetime authentic Indigenous cultural experience with an interpretive walk to Mutitjulu Waterhole where you will hear the stories of the unique landscapes, art and culture of the local custodians, the Anangu people. This experience is followed by a hands-on dot painting session where you will take your artwork as a memento of your experience.

We conclude at the Cultural Centre, where you may explore the displays and learn of the flora and fauna of this unique area.

Later, experience the famous changing colours of Uluru at sunset, complete with sparkling wine and nibbles. It's a great time to kick back and contemplate the day and the vastness of the desert.

Afterwards, settle in at our remote private camp, complete with our signature Endless Star dining experience before retiring to your swag under the amazing night sky or your comfortable safari tent complete with beds.

Day 2 - Ayers Rock to Kings Creek Station (Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner)
Rising early, take a short walk to a lookout close to our campsite to view sunrise over Uluru and Kata Tjuta without the hustle and bustle of the public viewing areas.

Afterwards, head off to Kata Tjuta for a walk through the "Valley of the Winds".

Next, we're off to Kings Creek Cattle Station for our second nights' private bush camp, complete with bush toilet and shower. With nobody else for miles, this camp has stunning views out over the George Gill Ranges and gives you a real feel for the outback.

Dinner around the campfire makes for a very social time with another night out under the stars. Tonight, listen for the sound of dingoes howling in the distance while watching the desert sky light up above you.

Day 3 - Kings Creek Station to Alice Springs (Breakfast / Lunch)
Today we head off to Watarrka (Kings Canyon) for a mind blowing 6km walk through the towering walls, crevices and plateaus of Watarrka. We'll visit the Amphitheatre, Lost City and the tranquil ‘Garden of Eden’.

Later, we make our way back to Alice Springs travelling on a typical outback dirt road. We'll drop you back at your accommodation early evening and usually all meet later for a bit of a night on the town (Alice seems like the big smoke after 3 days in the bush).

This is an open age tour. You can choose either to stay in a permanent tent with bed & mattress or swag under the stars

What to bring: Torch, wide brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (if you prefer to use your own), toiletries, swim wear, towel, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 3 days. 

TOUR OPTIONS
  • Goanna Dreaming Red Centre 4WD Tour - Twin Share
    2 Nights Accommodation: Permanent Tent with Bed & Mattress or swag under the Stars Travel in an air-conditioned 4WD Meals: 2 Breakfast, 3 Lunch, 2 Dinner Aboriginal Guided walk and Dot Painting Workshop at Uluru Professional tour guide
    AUD $749
    ValueAUD $860SAVE AUD $111
    Check Availability
  • 4 Days 4WD Goanna Dreaming Red Centre Tour
    Dorm Tent and Hostel
    AUD $899
    ValueAUD $960SAVE AUD $61
    Check Availability
  • Goanna Dreaming Red Centre 4WD Tour - Single Tent
    2 Nights Accommodation: Permanent tent with Bed Single pricing option offers guest a guaranteed single permanent tent during the Safari. As we do not always travel at capacity, some guests may be given a single tent without supplement on location. No refund is given for those that have paid the single option in these circumstances. Additionally, for those that have chosen single pricing and choose to sleep in a swag, no refund is offered for the single pricing paid.
    AUD $949
    ValueAUD $1060SAVE AUD $111
    Check Availability
BOOKING CALENDAR
DATE

TIME
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
FAQ
Expand allHide all

You will definitely require a Sleeping Bag rated to -5C during our winter season. In summer it is advisable as not all nights are warm. 

In the warmer months, there are quite a lot of flies around in Central Australia. A lot of people find these to be quite annoying. It is advisable that you bring along a fly net so these little guys don't drive you crazy! 

 

Most of our campsite kitchens are fitted with a power board that the group can share to charge electronics, however due to the remote areas we travel in we cannot guarantee electricity and recommend bringing a power bank.

In summer shorts and a shirt is all that is really needed. We would also recommend light weight long sleeve shirts and long (zip off) pants. Our temperatures can be excessive and this can impact fair-skinned people. A jumper/pullover is recommended for the early morning if it happens to get a bit chilly. Swimwear is recommended as there will be swimming opportunities - don't forget a towel! Also bring a broad-brimmed hat (not a baseball cap), sunglasses and sunscreen.

Our winter days are generally mild and most of the time you can still wear shorts and a shirt during the day. However, the nights and early mornings can be very cold. You will need to bring warm clothes - long pants, a good jumper, windbreaker, a beanie, scarf, gloves and good woolen socks are recommended.

Regardless of the time of year that you are travelling you will need to bring a hat, preferably wide-brimmed. 

Sunscreen, torch (preferably hands free head light), camera (plus spare fully charged batteries), mosquito repellent (summer), towel, toiletries, any medication required, water bottle (1.5 litre is best). Fresh water supplies for refilling bottles will be available throughout the tour. If you have walking/trekking poles/sticks these can also be handy in some of the undulating terrain.

 

No. All you need to bring is a water bottle. We recommend a minimum 1.5 litre bottle. We will be carrying large containers of chilled water that you can fill at the commencement and conclusion of all walks. Most walks have water replenishing facilities. For those warmer locations and walks (Kakadu/Central Australia) we recommend that an additional 1 litre of water is carried, particularly during our warmer months.

Our tours are active adventures that include a fair amount of walking, hiking and water based activities. Walks can extend to 4 hours duration in warm to hot conditions, so a reasonable level of fitness is required, We don't expressly set any age restrictions. Our tours are a mix of true outback adventure camping to soft camping. Less demanding treks/walks are available at most locations for those less active. Regardless, good health is important but ultimately, it is an open and positive attitude that matters. It is very important that any pre-existing medical conditions are discussed with our staff at time of booking.

Our menu is designed to cater for both carnivores and vegetarians. Specific diet requests may be difficult to comply with in some remote areas. You may be requested to supply some product If it can not be procured at a particular touring location. You must inform us at the time of tour booking if you have any special dietary requirements.

Much of the area we travel is controlled by the NT Government Dry Zone Policy. This policy was introduced with a joint request from The Traditional Owners (Aboriginal communities), Federal and Territory Governments. While a wine or beer over dinner at our campsites is permitted, there are other restrictions as to where, when and what type of alcohol can be purchased or consumed. It is important to consult with our office, your guide or your accommodation supplier at booking.

Our tours will continue despite rain as long as it is safe to do so, however, we are dictated by Parks authorities and occasionally they will need to close various locations included in our itineraries. If this is the case, a suitable alternative will be offered if possible.

Small print
Terms & Conditions:

  • Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility.

  • Tour is not suitable for children under 5 years of age.

  • Due to limited space on the vehicle please restrict luggage to one day pack and one soft overnight bag/backpack. Excess luggage should be stored at your Alice Springs accommodation. If commencing at Ayers Rock please ensure you have one day pack and a soft overnight bag/backpack with the items you require for the 3 days packed inside as your large luggage will be stored in the vehicle/trailer and will not be accessible during this time.

 


Cancellation Policy:

In the event a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations 30 days or more before departure: 25% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 14 and 29 days of departure: 50% of total price
  • Cancellations between 8 and 13 days of departure: 75% of the total price
  • Cancellations within 7 days of departure: 100% of the total price

 


Read full supplier's terms & conditions

Location map

Wayoutback Australian Safaris
Alice Springs

Reviews

AUD $749
ValueAUD $860SAVE AUD $111
Limited Time Offer!
Days
Hours
Minutes
For travel dates from 15 August 2018 to 14 December 2018
Check Options
instant confirmationInstant confirmation
Why book with us?
  • no booking feesNo booking fees
  • secure payment100% secure payments
  • no membershipNo membership required
  • best activitiesBest selected activities
Check Options

Countries

Poland

Cities

Deals