<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://d2yqwx4q1fpmvo.cloudfront.net/assetsv3/assets/css/style.css?v=1571485553134"/>Franz josef quad aventure | Awesome 2 Heure Aventure | Offres Backpacker

Franz josef quad aventure

Partez en 4x4 dans cette aventure de quad à travers le parc national Westland Tai Poutini!

Carte Franz Josef, Nouvelle-Zélande
Durée
Durée
2 heures
Start & End Time
Start & End Time
10:00 am & 2:00 pm
Âge minimum
Âge minimum
8 yrs
Niveau de forme physique
Niveau de forme physique
Faible
Langues
Langues
Anglais
Repas
Repas
Non inclus
FromNZD $160
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: 01/11/2019
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée

CE QUI EST INCLU

  • Entièrement guidé 2 -heures en quad
  • Aucune expérience nécessaire
  • Tous les équipements de temps humide sont fournis

QUOI ATTENDRE

La Nouvelle-Zélande est connue pour deux choses: ses aventures extrêmes en plein air et sa beauté naturelle incroyable. Avec notre superbe tour guidé en 2 heures, vous pouvez combiner les deux!

 

Glaciers et forêts tropicales en un seul endroit

 

Le glacier Franz Josef est situé à l'intérieur du massif du parc national West Poutini de Westland, sur la côte ouest de l'île du sud de la Nouvelle-Zélande. C'est un must sur tout voyage sac à dos kiwi et les mots ne peuvent pas décrire la beauté de la région. Son mélange de montagnes enneigées et de forêts tropicales est vraiment unique et ne peut être trouvé dans une poignée d'autres endroits sur la planète.

 

Le parc national s'étend des hautes Alpes du Sud jusqu'à la mer de Tasman. Non seulement les Alpes du Sud sont très belles, mais elles sont également saintes pour les Maoris de la région. Selon les anciennes légendes, ces montagnes sont leurs ancêtres et ont une grande signification spirituelle.

 

Entre les montagnes et la côte, vous trouverez d'incroyables forêts tropicales, des lacs, des rivières et des zones humides. Les amateurs d'oiseaux viennent du monde entier pour observer les nombreux oiseaux indigènes de Nouvelle-Zélande dans la région. Sur notre incroyable tour en quad, nous mélangeons cette fantastique faune kiwi avec un joli petit coup d'adrénaline.

 

Belle vue sur le glacier Franz Josef

 

L'attraction principale du parc national est le célèbre glacier Franz Josef. Long de 12 km, il s'étend des sommets de 3000 m des Alpes du Sud jusqu'au niveau de la mer. La vue sur les montagnes enneigées et le glacier glacial est une chose que vous n'oublierez jamais.

 

Vous voulez entendre la meilleure partie? Vous aurez cette vue fantastique pendant votre tour en quad!  

 

Votre tour en quad

 

Votre aventure à quatre roues commence dans la petite ville de Franz Josef qui se trouve dans le parc national de Westland Tai Poutini. Ici, vous serez accueillis par l'un de nos charmants guides qui vous emmènera dans tous les endroits les plus incroyables de la région. Lorsque vous êtes prêt à lancer cette aventure sauvage, vous n'avez qu'à monter sur votre superbe quad de VTT 2.

 

Au cours des deux prochaines heures, vous verrez quelque chose de montagnes enneigées aux glaciers et aux forêts tropicales. Votre guide veillera à ce que vous ne manquiez de rien et que vous obteniez toutes les vues les plus fantastiques. Vous traverserez la boue et le sable en explorant la beauté naturelle. Nos vélos sont construits pour explorer, alors attendez - ça pourrait être un peu cahoteux!

 

Bien que nous ayons beaucoup de jours ensoleillés ici, nous recevons aussi un peu de pluie. Mais ne vous inquiétez pas, cela ne fait que rendre votre quad plus amusant! Par une journée ensoleillée, vous aurez une vue parfaite sur le parc national et un jour de pluie, vous aurez un coup de fouet d'adrénaline supplémentaire. De toute façon, nous vous promettons que vous aurez beaucoup de plaisir!

Calendrier de réservation

Franz josef quad aventure

Sélectionner une date
DATE

TIME
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 01-11-2019
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
Policies
Termes et conditions:

  • Across Country Quad Bikes reserves the right to make any alterations to the itinerary for safety, comfort or unforeseen circumstances due to causes such as weather, illness or misadventure.
  • Les participants rejoignant nos circuits doivent être conscients que dans toute activité d'aventure, il y a un élément de risque impliqué. Les risques liés à cette activité comprennent les blessures corporelles et la perte ou la détérioration d'effets personnels (caméras, téléphones, etc.).
  • Please note: Damage to the suppliers Quad Bikes or other equipment will incur costs to you.  


Politique d'annulation:

In the event that a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations more than 24 hours before departure: no fee
  • Cancellations within 24 hours of departure: 100% of the cost

 

 


Lire les conditions générales du fournisseur

Carte

À travers les Country Quad Bikes
15 Cowan St, Franz Josef Glacier 7886, Nouvelle-Zélande

AVIS

FromNZD $160
Voir les disponibilités
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée
Pourquoi réserver avec nous?
  • Pas de frais de réservationPas de frais de réservation
  • secure payment100% Paiements sécurisés
  • no membershipAucune adhésion requise
  • best activitiesLes meilleures activités sélectionnées
Voir les disponibilités

Pays

Villes

Offres

Franz Josef Quad Bike Adventure

Go off-road on this 2 hour Quad Bike adventure through Westland Tai Poutini National Park!

map Franz Josef, New Zealand
Duration
Duration
2 hrs
Start & End Time
Start & End Time
10:00 am & 2:00 pm
Minimum Age
Minimum Age
8 yrs
Fitness Level
Fitness Level
Low
Languages
Languages
English
Meals
Meals
Not included
FromNZD $160
Check Availability
instant confirmationInstant confirmation

What's Included

  • Fully guided 2-hour quad bike ride
  • No experience needed
  • All wet weather gear is provided

WHAT TO EXPECT

New Zealand is known for two things: its extreme outdoor adventures and its amazing natural beauty. With our awesome 2-hour guided quad tour, you get to combine both!

 

Glaciers and rainforests all in one place

 

The Franz Josef Glacier is located inside the massive Westland Tai Poutini National Park on the West Coast of New Zealand’s South Island. It’s a must-see on any kiwi backpacking trip and words can’t describe how beautiful the area is. Its mix of snowcapped mountains and rainforests is truly unique and can only be found in a handful of other places on the planet.

 

The national park stretches from the tall Southern Alps all the way down to the Tasman Sea. Not only are the Southern Alps extremely beautiful, they’re also holy to the local Maori people. According to ancient legends, these mountains are their ancestors and have great spiritual significance.

 

Between the mountains and the coast, you find amazing rainforests, lakes, rivers, and wetlands. Bird lovers come from all over the world to observe the many native New Zealand birds in the area. On our amazing quad tour, we mix this fantastic kiwi wildlife with a nice little kick of adrenaline.

 

Beautiful view of Franz Josef Glacier

 

The main attraction of the national park is the world-famous Franz Josef Glacier. It’s 12 km long and stretches all the way from the 3000 m peaks of the Southern Alps down to sea level. The view of the snow-capped mountains and the icy glacier is one you’ll never forget.

 

Want to hear the best part? You’ll have this fantastic view during your quad ride!  

 

Your quad bike tour

 

Your four-wheeled adventure starts in the small town of Franz Josef which is located within the Westland Tai Poutini National Park. Here, you’ll be greeted by one of our lovely guides who will be taking you to all the most amazing locations in the area. When you’re ready to get this wild adventure started, you simply hop on your awesome 2-seater ATV quad bike.

 

Over the next two hours, you’ll see anything from snow-capped mountains to glaciers and rainforests. Your guide will make sure you don’t miss out on anything and get all the most fantastic views. You’ll go through both mud and sand as you explore the natural beauty. Our bikes are built to explore, so hold on – it might get a little bumpy!

 

Although we have many sunny days here, we also get a fair bit of rain. But don’t worry, that only makes your quad bike more fun! On a sunny day, you’ll have perfect views of the national park and on a rainy day, you’ll have an extra kick of adrenaline. Either way, we promise you’ll have heaps of fun!

BOOKING CALENDAR
Select date and time to book
Choose date
TIMES
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 21-07-2018
Small print
Terms & Conditions:

  • Across Country Quad Bikes reserves the right to make any alterations to the itinerary for safety, comfort or unforeseen circumstances due to causes such as weather, illness or misadventure.
  • Participants joining our tours must be aware that in any adventure activity, there is an element of risk involved.  Risks in undertaking this activity include personal injury and the loss or damage of private belongings (i.e. cameras, phones etc).
  • Please note: Damage to the suppliers Quad Bikes or other equipment will incur costs to you.  


Cancellation Policy:

In the event that a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations more than 24 hours before departure: no fee
  • Cancellations within 24 hours of departure: 100% of the cost

 

 


Read full supplier's terms & conditions

Location map

Across Country Quad Bikes
15 Cowan St, Franz Josef Glacier 7886, New Zealand

Reviews

FromNZD $160
Check Availability
instant confirmationInstant confirmation
Why book with us?
  • no booking feesNo booking fees
  • secure payment100% secure payments
  • no membershipNo membership required
  • best activitiesBest selected activities
Check Availability

Countries

Poland

Cities

Deals