<link rel="stylesheet" href="https://d2yqwx4q1fpmvo.cloudfront.net/assetsv3/assets/css/style.css?v=1571485553134"/>Réduction Passeport Te Puia | Offres Backpacker

Passe de jour Te Puia

Passez la journée à Te Puia, qui abrite l'Institut maori des arts et métiers de Nouvelle-Zélande et le célèbre Pohutu Geyser!

Carte Rotorua, Nouvelle-Zélande
Durée
Durée
1 heure
Heure de départ et de fin
Heure de départ et de fin
9:00 am
Transport
Transport
Non inclus
Âge minimum
Âge minimum
Tous ages
Langues
Langues
9 disponible
Repas
Repas
Non inclus
De NZD $ 54
Valeur NZD $ 56 ÉCONOMISER 4%
Enfant (5 - 15 an): NZD $ 28
Famille (2 Adultes + 2 Enfant): NZD $ 134
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today

CE QUI EST INCLU

  • Day Pass pour explorer Te Puia, une expérience à ne pas manquer à Rotorua!
  • Des visites guidées toutes les heures sont disponibles, ou explorez à votre guise!
  • Le célèbre geyser Pohutu
  • Te Whakarewarewa Géothermique Valle
  • Maison Kiwi
  • Écoles nationales de sculpture et de tissage
  • Te Heketanga a Rangi (entrée)
  • Rotowhio marae
  • Village de Pikirangi
  • Galerie Taonga et boutique de cadeaux

QUOI ATTENDRE

Accueil à la renommée mondiale Geyser de Pohutu et L'Institut des Arts et Métiers Maoris de Nouvelle-Zélande , Te Puia est l'un des Les principales attractions de Rotorua et une activité à faire absolument dans la région.


La meilleure façon de découvrir le parc est de passer une journée, ce qui vous permet d'explorer Vallée géothermique de Whakarewarewa , approchez-vous des kiwis natifs de Nouvelle-Zélande et apprenez tout sur l'histoire et la culture maories.


Vallée géothermique 


La vallée géothermique de Whakarewarewa est un endroit très spécial; Il est riche en histoire culturelle et spirituelle et a accueilli le peuple Te Arawa pendant des générations. La vallée elle-même a une signification géologique énorme - elle abrite le monde célèbre 30 -metre Pohutu geyser, qui éclate plus de 20 fois par jour , aussi bien que sources chaudes , des terrasses de silice, des piscines sulfureuses bouillantes et des bassins de boue bouillonnante.


La région a beaucoup d'histoires qui ne demandent qu'à être partagées avec vous - et pendant la tournée, Guides maoris raconteront fièrement des histoires transmises par leurs tipuna (ancêtres) pour vous aider à vous connecter au site majestueux et à faire l'expérience de son incroyable pouvoir.


Kiwi oiseaux 


Te Whakarewarewa abrite de nombreuses espèces de plantes et d'oiseaux indigènes. Pendant la visite, les guides voyageront à travers chacune de ces espèces et décriront comment les Maoris ont utilisé ces ressources naturelles dans leur vie. 


Vous aurez également l'occasion de voir des kiwis vivants dans leur maison de kiwi nocturne et apprendre tout sur l'icône nationale de la Nouvelle-Zélande et la situation critique de cet oiseau rare. 


Culture maorie


L'amour des Maoris pour mettre en valeur leur culture dynamique à travers la chanson et la danse. La narration est dans leur sang, et tout le monde a une histoire à raconter. Même l'architecture de la vallée a des histoires derrière elle - avec Sculptures et structures maories qui ont une signification culturelle profonde, par exemple, l'entrée sculptée et le «Rotowhio Marae» (le lieu de rencontre).
 

Pendant plus de 50 ans, des étudiants de tribus néo-zélandaises se sont réunis à l'Institut des Arts et Métiers Maoris de Nouvelle-Zélande, situé à Te Puia, pour apprendre des traditions séculaires qui risquent d'être perdues pour toujours. 


Visites guidées 


Réservez une visite guidée avec l'un des guides sympathiques de Te Puia, ou faites l'expérience de Te Puia à votre aise. Les visites guidées se font toutes les heures à partir de 9:00am, et les points forts de la visite incluent: 
 

Explore le Te Whakarewarewa 60 hectare de la vallée géothermique et découvrez les célèbres bassins de boue de Rotorua et de nombreuses merveilles géothermiques, dont le geyser de Pohutu, le plus grand geyser actif de l'hémisphère sud.


Découvrez deux kiwis natifs néo-zélandais emblématiques dans la maison Kiwi et son enclos. 


Faites l'expérience du tissage et de la sculpture Maori traditionnels sous vos yeux, y compris les sculptures en pierre et en os, la sculpture sur bois et le tissage de lin. Te Puia est l'un des meilleurs endroits pour expérimenter les pratiques traditionnelles maories car elle abrite l'Institut Maori des Arts et Métiers de Nouvelle-Zélande. 


En savoir plus sur l'Art et l'Histoire Maori au 'Te Heketanga a Rangi', qui est l'entrée de Te Puia. Il a 12 sculptures monumentales, chacune représentant des gardiens Maori célestes. Écoutez tout sur les histoires passées des colonies maories à Rotorua. 


Recevez un aperçu rare de la vie des Maoris avant la colonisation européenne avec une visite autour d'un village Maori pré-européen modèle, qui comprend deux Maraes (maisons de réunion sacrées). 


Commémorez votre journée en visitant la galerie et la boutique de cadeaux Taonga en achetant des souvenirs, notamment des bijoux maoris, des sculptures et d'authentiques trésors (taonga). 
 

Heures de fonctionnement: 9:00am - 5:00pm (Les cartes journalières peuvent être échangées à tout moment pendant ces heures). 
 

Durée de la visite: 60-90 minutes, la première tournée est 9:00 am toutes les heures et la dernière tournée est la 4:00 pm. 

Calendrier de réservation

Passe de jour Te Puia

Sélectionner une date
RENDEZ-VOUS AMOUREUX

TEMPS
Malheureusement, aucun espace disponible pour les dates sélectionnées.
Première date disponible: 31-10-2019
* Les offres Top Deals et Last Minute Deals sont disponibles pour des espaces limités
FAQ
Développer toutCacher tout

Les guides sont des experts en compréhension de Pohutu et vous conduiront à la plate-forme d'observation au moment idéal. Le geyser Te Tohu est également appelé «indicateur» car il apparaît habituellement juste avant Pohutu. Vous remarquerez également que Pohutu pulvérise de petites quantités d’eau avant de faire son apparition.

02018-09-14 12:36:10
2018-09-14 12:36:101

La vallée géothermique Te Whakarewarewa est magnifique à tout moment de la journée. Explorez la vallée tôt le matin alors que le soleil se couche sur les collines, rendez-vous à midi pour profiter au maximum de notre visite du déjeuner en boîte à vapeur ou assistez à l'irruption de Geyser Pohutu au coucher du soleil avant de savourer une cuisine maorie traditionnelle. L’expérience nocturne de Te Pō est également sensationnelle: Pohutu Geyser illuminé par des lumières et une tasse de chocolat chaud à la main, c’est vraiment magique.

02018-09-14 12:36:10
2018-09-14 12:36:101

Le Rotorua City Ride offre un service de bus du Rotorua CBD à Te Puia (route de Rotorua 2). 

02018-09-14 12:36:10
2018-09-14 12:36:101

Te Puia est ouvert par tous les temps. Les jours de pluie, entrez dans notre salle de réunion Te Aronui-a-Rua et assistez à un accueil et à un concert traditionnels des Maoris. Entrez dans le confort de notre maison nocturne du Kiwi, suivi d'une visite de nos écoles de sculpture et de tissage. Entourés de buissons indigènes, les cimes des arbres offrent une certaine protection contre la pluie dans toute la vallée. N'oubliez pas d'apporter une veste ou un parapluie.

02018-09-14 12:36:10
2018-09-14 12:36:101

Pohutu Café est l'endroit idéal pour faire une halte et se détendre, avec une délicieuse gamme de repas chauds ou froids, des collations légères et des rafraîchissements, notamment un authentique hangi de boîte à vapeur. 

02018-09-14 12:36:10
2018-09-14 12:36:101
Policies
Termes et conditions:

S'il vous plaît noter que les réservations sont traitées manuellement et s'il vous plaît discuter avec nous avant de faire la réservation ou vous pouvez réserver avec nous et votre réservation est confirmée seulement une fois confirmée par le voyagiste.


Politique d'annulation:

La carte journalière Te Puia est NON REMBOURSABLE une fois achetée


Lire les conditions générales du fournisseur

Carte

Te puia
1 Rd Hemo, Whakarewarewa, Rotorua NZ

AVIS

De NZD $ 54
Valeur NZD $ 56 ÉCONOMISER 4%
Enfant (5 - 15 an): NZD $ 28
Famille (2 Adultes + 2 Enfant): NZD $ 134
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: Today
Pourquoi réserver avec nous?
  • Pas de frais de réservationPas de frais de réservation
  • secure payment100% Paiements sécurisés
  • no membershipAucune adhésion requise
  • best activitiesLes meilleures activités sélectionnées
Voir les disponibilités

Pays

Villes

Offres

Te Puia Day Pass

Spend the day at Te Puia, home to New Zealand's Maori Arts & Crafts Institute and world famous Pohutu Geyser!

map Rotorua, New Zealand
Duration
Duration
1 hour
Start & End Time
Start & End Time
9:00 am
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Pick-Up & Drop-Off
Not included
Minimum Age
Minimum Age
All ages
Languages
Languages
9 available
Meals
Meals
Not included
FromNZD $48
ValueNZD $54SAVE 11%
Child (5 - 15 yr): NZD $27
Family (2 Adults + 2 Child): NZD $129
Check Availability
Next available: Today

What's Included

  • Day Pass to explore Te Puia, a must-see experience in Rotorua!
  • Guided tours running hourly are available, or explore at your own leisure!
  • The World-Famous Pohutu Geyser
  • Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valle
  • Kiwi House
  • National Schools of Carving and Weaving
  • Te Heketanga a Rangi (entrance)
  • Rotowhio Marae
  • Pikirangi Village
  • Taonga Gallery and Gift Shop

WHAT TO EXPECT

Home to the world-renowned Pohutu geyser and New Zealand's Maori Arts and Crafts Insitute, Te Puia is one of Rotorua's top attractions and a must-do activity when in the area. 


The best way to experience the park is on a day pass, which allows you to explore the Whakarewarewa geothermal valley, get up close to New Zealand's native kiwi birds, and learn all about the Maori history and culture. 


Geothermal Valley 


The Whakarewarewa geothermal valley is a very special place; it is rich in cultural and spiritual history and has been home to the Te Arawa people for generations. The valley itself has huge geological significance - it is home to the world famous 30-metre Pohutu geyser, which erupts over 20 times every day, as well as hot springs, silica terraces, boiling sulphurous pools and bubbling mud pools. 


The region has many stories just waiting to be shared with you - and during the tour, Maori guides will proudly recount stories handed down from their tipuna (ancestors) to help you connect with the majestic site and experience its awesome power.


Kiwi Birds 


Te Whakarewarewa is home to many species of natives plants and birds. During the tour, guides will journey through each of these species and describe how the Maori's used these natural resources in their lives. 


You will also have the opportunity to view live kiwi birds in their nocturnal kiwi house and learn all about New Zealand's national icon and the plight of this rare bird. 


Maori Culture


Maori's love to showcase their vibrant culture through song and dance. Storytelling is in their blood, and everyone and everything has a story to tell. Even the architecture at the Valley has stories behind it - with Maori carvings and structures that hold deep cultural significance, for instance, the carved entranceway and the 'Rotowhio Marae' (the meeting place). 
 

For over 50 years, students from tribes across New Zealand have assembled at the New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute located at Te Puia to learn time-honoured traditions in danger of being lost forever. 


Guided Tours 


Book a guided tour with one of Te Puia's friendly guides, or experience Te Puia at your ease. Guided tours run hourly starting from 9:00am, and highlights of the tour include: 
 

Explore the Te Whakarewarewa 60 hectare Geothermal Valley and discover the famous Rotorua mud pools and numerous geothermal wonders, including the Pohutu Geyser, the largest active geyser in the Southern Hemisphere. 


See two iconic native New Zealand kiwi birds in the Kiwi House and Viewing Enclosure. 


Experience traditional Maori weaving and carving before your eyes, including stone and bone carvings, wood carving and flax-weaving. Te Puia is one of the best places to experience traditional Maori practices as it is home to the New Zealand Maori Arts & Crafts Institute. 


Learn about Maori Art & History at 'Te Heketanga a Rangi', which is the entrance to Te Puia. It has 12 monumental carvings, each representing celestial Maori guardians. Hear all about the past stories of the Maori settlements in Rotorua. 


Receive a rare glimpse into how Maori people lived before the European settlement with a tour around a model pre-European Maori village, which includes two Maraes (sacred meeting houses). 


Commemorate your day with a visit to the Taonga Gallery and Gift Shop by purchasing souvenirs, including Maori jewellery, carvings, and authentic treasures (taonga). 
 

Operating Hours: 9:00am - 5:00pm (Day pass can be redeemed at any time during these hours). 
 

Tour Duration: 60-90 minutes, first tour is 9:00 am running hourly, with the last tour at 4:00 pm. 

BOOKING CALENDAR

Te Puia Day Pass

Select Date
DATE

TIME
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 17-10-2018
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
FAQ
Expand allHide all

The guides are experts at understanding Pohutu and will get you to the viewing platform at the perfect moment. Te Tohu geyser is also known as the “indicator” as it usually erupts just before Pohutu. You’ll also notice Pohutu spraying small amounts of water before she bursts into life.

Te Whakarewarewa Geothermal Valley is stunning at any time of the day. Explore the Valley early in the morning as the sun pours over the hills, pop in at midday to make the most of our steambox lunch tour or witness Pohutu Geyser erupting into the sun set before dining on traditional Māori cuisine. The night experience of Te Pō is also stunning, with Pohutu Geyser illuminated by lights and a cup of hot chocolate in hand, it’s pretty magical.

The Rotorua City Ride offers a bus service from the Rotorua CBD to Te Puia (Rotorua route 2). 

Te Puia is open in all weather. On a rainy day, come inside our Te Aronui-a-Rua Meeting house and experience a tradictional Māori welcome and concert. Step into the comfort of our Kiwi Nocturnal House followed by a tour of our carving and weaving schools. Surrounded by native bush, the tree canopies provide some rain cover throughout the Valley - just be sure to bring a jacket or umbrella.

Pohutu Café is the perfect place to stop and relax, with a delicious range of hot or cold meals, light snacks and refreshments including an authentic steambox hangi. 

Small print
Terms & Conditions:

Please note that the bookings are processed manually and please chat to us before making the booking or you can book with us and your booking is confirmed only once confirmed by the tour operator.


Cancellation Policy:

The Te Puia day pass is NON REFUNDABLE once purchased


Read full supplier's terms & conditions

Location map

Te Puia
1 Hemo Rd, Whakarewarewa, Rotorua NZ

Reviews

FromNZD $48
ValueNZD $54SAVE 11%
Child (5 - 15 yr): NZD $27
Family (2 Adults + 2 Child): NZD $129
Check Availability
Next available: Today
Why book with us?
  • no booking feesNo booking fees
  • secure payment100% secure payments
  • no membershipNo membership required
  • best activitiesBest selected activities
Check Availability

Countries

Poland

Cities

Deals