4X4 Kakadu, Litchfield & Katherine Tour - 5 Jours (Jabiru Dreaming)

Nagez dans les trous de roche cristallins et les cascades au parc national de Litchfield et explorez Kakadu.

Carte Darwin, Australie
Durée
Durée
5 jours 4 nuits
Heure de départ et de fin
Heure de départ et de fin
Commencez 7.00 am. Terminez 5.30 pm.
Taille maximale du groupe
Taille maximale du groupe
17
Transport
Transport
Inclus
Âge minimum
Âge minimum
5 yrs
Repas
Repas
Inclus
AUD$ 1195
Valeur AUD $ 1295 SAVE AUD $ 100
Enfants: AUD $ 1175
Frais de parc $ 40 inclus
Offre d'une durée limitée!
Jours
Heures
Minutes
Pour les voyages effectués entre 01 avril 2019 et 31 mars 2020
Voir les disponibilités
Next available: 01/06/2019
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée

CE QUI EST INCLU

  • Guide professionnel
  • Voyagez dans un véhicule climatisé 4 WD
  • Croisière aux eaux jaunes et expérience indigène de Top Didj
  • 4 breakfasts, 5 lunches, 4 dinners
  • Matériel de camping, y compris une tente permanente avec des lits 
  • Tout le linge y compris oreiller et taie d'oreiller, drap-housse
  • Sac de couchage, serviette et eau potable
  • Frais de parc de $ 40

     

    OIT NOUS VISITONS 

  • Parc national de Litchfield
  • Parc National de Kakadu
  • Twin et Jim Jim Falls
  • Sites d'art indigènes Nourlangie et Ubirr
  • Gorge de katherine
  • Chutes Florence et Wangi
  • Gunlom Falls et Edith Falls  

    Twin et Jim Jim Falls peuvent ne pas être accessibles entre les périodes d'épaule de mai-juin et d'octobre. Pendant ce temps, vous visiterez les chutes de Gunlom, Maguk ou la région de Yurmikmik (chutes de Motor Car ou Boulder Creek) ou passerez plus de temps dans les lieux visités.
     

Ce qui est exclu

  • Les frais de navette en bateau Twin Falls de 0 $ sont perçus le jour du voyage et ne sont pas inclus dans le prix.

Pourquoi aimons-nous cela

"5 jours d'exploration de l'outback du Territoire du Nord" Quoi de mieux? "Nous adorons cette tournée comprend un authentique camping de brousse dans les campings privés pour ce petit luxe ajouté. "

 

QUOI ATTENDRE

UNE 5 aventure du désert cela vous donne tous les points forts de l'outback australien!
 

Jour 1 - Darwin au parc national de Kakadu via le parc national de Litchfield (déjeuner et dîner)
Vous serez pris à partir de votre hébergement Darwin à 7.00 suis pour commencer votre voyage à Parc national de Litchfield . En chemin, découvrez l'intrigant Monceaux de termites cathédrale et magnétiques qui peut atteindre jusqu'à 6 mètres !

Explorez les cascades scintillantes, les ruisseaux et les falaises de grès accidentées du parc national et plongez dans l’un des nombreux bassins naturels de roche ou baignez-vous sous les eaux en cascade de   Florence et Wangi Falls.  

Profitez d'un pique-nique parmi les arbres luxuriants et la forêt tropicale avant de frapper la Marrakai Road to Kakadu . Traversez des billabongs et des passages d’eau pour rejoindre le Old Jim Jim Road cela vous emmène profondément dans le parc national. Vous apercevrez de nombreuses espèces sauvages tout au long du parcours, allant des kangourous aux brolgas.

Passez la nuit dans un camping privé à Cooinda où vous pourrez savourer un savoureux dîner de feu de camp et des histoires et observer les étoiles.

 

Jour 2 - Croisière Yellow Waters, sites Nourlangie et Ubirr Art (petit-déjeuner, déjeuner, dîner)
Réveillez-vous tôt pour un délicieux petit-déjeuner avant de partir sur la Croisière aux eaux jaunes à   Parc national de Kakadu . Cette tournée est primée et appartient à des Autochtones! Il est centré sur un système de billabong spectaculaire qui abrite une faune remarquable. Il y a beaucoup de possibilités de repérage de la faune, alors gardez un œil sur les crocodiles nageant ou bronzant sur les rives du fleuve.
 

Le prochain arrêt est   Nourlangie Rock , une magnifique formation de grès. Les archéologues ont découvert plus de 20,000 années d'occupation autochtone ici, et vous aurez l'occasion d'en apprendre davantage sur son histoire et sa signification pour les peuples autochtones.
 

Ensuite, rendez-vous au Bowali Visitor Centre . Bowali est le Pistolet- djeihmi nom pour la région et un ruisseau qui traverse des terres appartenant au clan Mirarr. Découvrez des œuvres d'art aborigènes incroyables à proximité Galerie Marrawuddi qui met en valeur le travail d'artistes de   Kakadu et la région plus large.
 

Plus tard, faites un voyage sur le site d'art autochtone culturellement significatif de Ubirr . Ce site abrite une gamme incroyable d'art aborigène ancien que votre guide vous aidera à interpréter. Apprenez l'histoire de la Serpent arc-en-ciel et autres contes de rêve puis grimpez le Nadab Lookout pour des vues panoramiques sur la plaine d'inondation et dans Terre d'Arnhem. Votre guide vous parlera du paysage et de son histoire en regardant le spectaculaire coucher de soleil.

 

Jour 3 - Twin et Jim Jim Falls (petit-déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner)
Aujourd'hui, certains des plus beaux sites de Kakadu vous attendent. Réveillez-vous tôt pour commencer votre voyage. La destination? Twin et Jim Jim Falls,   deux superbes cascades nichées au cœur de Parc national de Kakadu . Frappez d'abord Twin Falls, où vous voyagerez en 4 WD et en bateau avant de vous promener dans la cascade! Faites un petit plongeon ou détendez-vous sur les bancs de sable et admirez l’eau chatoyante.
Suivant est Jim Jim Falls où une promenade à travers la forêt de mousson et sur les rochers vous mène à la cascade et à une piscine entourée de 150 -metre falaises!

Veuillez noter que les chutes Twin et Jim Jim peuvent ne pas être accessibles entre les périodes d'épaule de mai-juin et d'octobre. Pendant ce temps, vous visiterez les chutes de Gunlom, Maguk ou la région de Yurmikmik (chutes de Motor Car ou Boulder Creek) ou passerez plus de temps dans les lieux visités.

 

Jour 4 - Parc national de Kakadu à Katherine via les chutes de Gunlom (petit-déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner)
Il y a plus de temps pour se détendre aujourd'hui, avec le matin passé à explorer la belle Chutes de Gunlom . Détendez-vous autour d'un bassin naturel plus bas, puis faites une randonnée jusqu'au sommet des chutes, où une vue imprenable vous attend. Si vous vous sentez énergique, continuez à marcher sur la cascade arrière, où vous pourrez vous rafraîchir.


Après un savoureux déjeuner, vous embarquez dans la région de Katherine. En chemin, arrêtez-vous à Edith Falls pour une baignade rafraîchissante, dirigez-vous vers votre camping privé près de Katherine pour le dîner et un repos bien mérité.

 

Jour 5 - Katherine Gorge, expérience culturelle autochtone. Retour à Darwin (petit déjeuner, déjeuner)
C'est un autre début tôt! Accéder à Nitmiluk National Park (Katherine Gorge) avant que les masses n'arrivent et ne s'imprègnent de la sérénité du désert! Faites une croisière en bateau ou un canoë à travers la voie navigable sinueuse ou collez-vous pour atterrir et promenez-vous le long des parois rocheuses qui entourent l’eau. Passez du temps à explorer le foyer spirituel du Jawoyn Autochtones et en apprendre davantage sur leur culture et leur histoire.

Dégustez un délicieux déjeuner dans le parc national, puis embarquez sur le parcours primé   Top Expérience Culturelle Didj . C'est votre chance d'interagir avec Artiste autochtone Manuel Pamka l et poser des questions sur la culture autochtone. Vous apprendrez également l'importance de son style de peinture, comment il vit hors de la terre et un peu sur les armes utilisées par les peuples autochtones.


Plus tard, il est temps de vous asseoir et de vous détendre en retournant à Darwin. 


 

C'est un 5 -jour , 4 tour de nuit . Le premier jour commence en Darwin à 7:00 am et le dernier jour revient à 5:30 pm  

Ce qu'il faut apporter:  
Torche, chapeau à larges bords, crème solaire, insectifuge, bouteille d'eau (1.5 litres), chaussures de marche, sac de couchage (si vous préférez utiliser le vôtre), articles de toilette, maillot de bain, serviette, appareil photo, confortable et décontracté vêtements pour 5 jours.

Calendrier de réservation

4X4 Kakadu, Litchfield & Katherine Tour - 5 Jours (Jabiru Dreaming)

Sélectionner une date
DATE

TIME
Malheureusement, aucun espace disponible pour les dates sélectionnées.
Première date disponible: 01-06-2019
*Top Deals and Last Minute deals pricing is available for limited spaces
FAQ
Développer toutCacher tout

Vous aurez certainement besoin d'un sac de couchage évalué à - 5 C pendant notre saison d'hiver. En été, il est conseillé que toutes les nuits ne soient pas chaudes.  
Sur ce tour, des sacs de couchage sont fournis à nos clients, mais vous êtes invités à apporter les vôtres.
 

1

Dans les mois les plus chauds il y a beaucoup de mouches autour de l'Australie centrale. Beaucoup de gens trouvent cela assez ennuyeux. Il est conseillé d'apporter un moustiquaire afin que ces petits gars ne vous rendent pas fou! 

1

En shorts d'été et une chemise est tout ce qui est vraiment nécessaire. Nous recommandons également des chemises à manches longues légères et des pantalons longs (à fermeture éclair). Nos températures peuvent être excessives et cela peut affecter les personnes à la peau claire. Un pull / pull est recommandé pour le début de la matinée s'il arrive un peu froid. Maillots de bain est recommandé car il y aura des possibilités de natation - ne pas oublier une serviette! Apportez également un chapeau à larges bords (pas une casquette de baseball), des lunettes de soleil et de la crème solaire.
Nos jours d'hiver sont généralement doux et la plupart du temps, vous pouvez toujours porter des shorts et une chemise pendant la journée. Cependant, les nuits et les matins tôt peuvent être très froids. Vous devrez apporter des vêtements chauds - un pantalon long, un bon pull, un coupe-vent, un bonnet, une écharpe, des gants et de bonnes chaussettes en laine sont recommandés.

1

Cela dépend de la visite choisie et de l'emplacement de la visite. En Australie centrale, vous dormirez dans un butin sous les étoiles brillantes de la Voie Lactée. Les tentes sont disponibles pour les moins aventureux. Nos guides expérimentés vous montreront tout ce que vous devez savoir pour passer l'une des meilleures nuits de sommeil que vous ayez jamais eues! Le butin est extrêmement chaud, confortable et surtout sûr.

Certains endroits où vous serez dans une tente avec seulement votre sac de couchage requis et bien sûr les visites guidées sont dans le confort d'une chambre motel / hôtel / backpacker. La qualité de l'hébergement dépend de la qualité de la visite choisie.

1

Cela dépend beaucoup de l'endroit où commence votre tournée et où elle se termine. Pour ceux qui reviennent à leur lieu de départ (par exemple Darwin à Darwin, Alice Springs à Alice Springs), nous vous recommandons de ne prendre qu'un seul petit sac par personne avec les choses dont vous aurez besoin pour la durée de votre voyage. Les valises ne sont pas recommandées. Vous devriez être en mesure de stocker vos excédents de bagages à votre hébergement pendant votre absence.

Nous faisons des exceptions pour les personnes qui réservent des voyages à sens unique, cependant, cela doit être discuté avec nous avant de réserver. Il y a une limite de levage des bagages de 20 kg. Vous pourriez être tenu d'assister le guide lors du chargement et du déchargement.

1

Nos excursions sont des aventures actives qui comprennent une bonne quantité de marche, de randonnée et d'activités nautiques. Les randonnées peuvent durer jusqu'à 4 heures dans des conditions chaudes à chaudes, de sorte qu'un niveau raisonnable d'aptitude est requis. Nous ne fixons pas expressément de restrictions d'âge. Nos circuits sont un mélange de véritable camping d'aventure et de camping doux. Des randonnées / promenades moins exigeantes sont disponibles dans la plupart des endroits pour les moins actifs. Quoi qu'il en soit, une bonne santé est importante mais finalement, c'est une attitude ouverte et positive qui compte. Il est très important que toutes les conditions médicales préexistantes soient discutées avec notre personnel au moment de la réservation.

1

Notre menu est conçu pour répondre aux besoins des carnivores et des végétariens. Les demandes d'alimentation spécifiques peuvent être difficiles à respecter dans certaines régions éloignées. Vous pouvez être invité à fournir un produit si celui-ci ne peut pas être acheté dans un lieu de tournées particulier. Vous devez nous informer au moment de la réservation si vous avez des besoins alimentaires particuliers.

1

Nos visites de style classique sont toutes en 4 WD, avec un maximum de 21 personnes. Nos tours de style Budget sont en minibus qui transportent un maximum de 27 passagers.

1

Nos excursions partent la plupart des endroits tôt chaque matin (avant 6.30 am). Nous viendrons vous chercher à votre lieu d'hébergement le premier matin du tour. Vous devez nous aviser de votre lieu d'hébergement au moins 24 heures avant le départ. Si vous ne le faites pas, vous risquez de manquer le départ. Ceux qui volent dans d'autres endroits doivent le conseiller au moment de la réservation.

Avertissement: Si vous ne conseillez pas votre heure d'hébergement ou de vol, si vous dormez, etc., et si vous manquez le départ, vous devrez peut-être payer des frais de réinstallation supplémentaires pour votre visite. Si vous avez besoin de re-allotissement à une autre tournée à une autre date, vous devrez payer un coût supplémentaire. Tous les coûts associés à un hébergement supplémentaire, à l'évolution des horaires de vol, etc. sont à votre charge.

1

Breakfast

Cornflakes /Weetbix

Cows Milk

Fruit and Instant Coffee

Lunch

Wholegrain Wraps/Sandwiches

Cold Sliced meats

Salad

Dinner

Stirfry and Vegetables

BBQ (Sausages, steak or chops)

Pasta

Coleslaw / Salad / Potatoes

Snacks

Muesli Bars / Fruit

Please note: The menu is always changing this is only an example

1

Dietary:

We have Gluten free foods on our Safaris with most being naturally gluten free such as rice, rice cakes, etc. We provide gluten free pasta. We do not provide specialist items such as Gluten Free muesli and bread. Generally speaking foods that naturally have gluten we do not provide a gluten free option of (ie bread). We have lots of fresh vegetables and fruit with meat dishes cooked separately to vegetable dishes to cater for those that choose not to eat meat. Also, with anyone who is Lactose Intolerant, we do not provide any milk substitutes. So, if you prefer to carry any, that’s not a  problem, we can store it for you.

If you want a specific food item we ask that you provide this yourself no matter your dietary requirement.

Allergies:

We find many people with allergies, particularly nut allergies. It is important for guests to know that whilst we will not purposely give them a food with their allergen in it, it is their responsibility to check the label if they are concerned. We do allow guests to provide their own snacks and we cannot control what other guests choose to bring themselves, therefore if someone has a nut allergy for example, we cannot guarantee that people on the vehicle will be not eating nuts and it is their responsibility to look after their health needs. Generally on our trips the only food source that will have nuts is Muesli bars. All allergies, no matter how small must be disclosed and noted prior to departure.

1
Policies
Termes et conditions:

  • L'itinéraire peut changer pour des raisons culturelles, des changements saisonniers, la logistique opérationnelle et l'accessibilité

  • S'il vous plaît noter que la location de sac de couchage n'est pas inclus et est un supplément de 30.00. $ Les frais de sac de couchage sont non remboursables, même si vous n'utilisez pas votre sac de couchage. 

  • Wangi Falls peut ne pas être accessible pendant la saison des pluies. Pendant ce temps, nous fournirons une alternative ou passerons plus de temps dans les lieux visités. Twin et Jim Jim Falls peuvent ne pas être accessibles entre les périodes de mai à juin et d'octobre. Pendant ce temps, nous visiterons les chutes de Gunlum, Maguk ou la région de Yurmikmik (chutes Motor Car ou ruisseau Boulder)


Politique d'annulation:

Dans le cas où une réservation est annulée, les frais suivants s'appliqueront:

  • Annulations plus de 30 jours avant le départ: 25% du coût total
  • Annulations entre 14 et 29 jours de départ: 50% du coût total
  • Annulations entre 8 et 13 jours de départ: 75% du coût total
  • Annulations dans les 7 jours du départ: 100% du coût


Lire les conditions générales du fournisseur

Carte

Safaris australiens Wayoutback
Darwin, Australie

AVIS

AUD$ 1195
Valeur AUD $ 1295 ÉCONOMISER AUD $ 100
Enfants: AUD $ 1175
Frais de parc $ 40 inclus
Offre d'une durée limitée!
Jours
Heures
Minutes
Pour les voyages effectués entre 01 avril 2019 et 31 mars 2020
Voir les disponibilités
Confirmation instantanéeConfirmation instantanée
Pourquoi réserver avec nous?
  • Pas de frais de réservationPas de frais de réservation
  • PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ100% Paiements sécurisés
  • pas d'adhésionAucune adhésion requise
  • meilleures activitésLes meilleures activités sélectionnées
Voir les disponibilités

Pays

Villes

Offres

4WD Kakadu, Litchfield And Katherine 5 Day Tour (Jabiru Dreaming)

Swim in crystal clear rock holes and waterfalls at Litchfield National Park & explore Kakadu.

Darwin, Australia
5 Days 4 Nights
Start time
7:00 am
Max group size
Pick up & Drop off
Minimum age
5 yrs
FromAUD $1189
ValueAUD $1200SAVE AUD $11
Children: AUD $1189
Park fees $40 included
Check Availability
Instant confirmation

What's Included

  • Swim in the pristine waterholes of Litchfield National Park
  • 4WD, hike and boat at Kakadu National Park
  • Take a scenic drive to Twin and Jim Jim Falls
  • Spot crocodiles and other wildlife on a river cruise
  • Visit indigenous art sites Nourlangie and Ubirr
  • Canoe, hike or cruise the majestic Katherine Gorge
  • Learn about Aborignal art with the award winning Top Didj Cultural Experience

Why do we love this

"5 days exploring the Northern Territory outback? What could be better?! We love that this tour includes authentic bush camping at private campsites for that little added luxury."



A 5-day desert adventure that gives you all the highlights of the Aussie outback!

Day 1 - Darwin to Kakadu National Park via Litchfield National Park
You will be collected from your Darwin accommodation at 7.00am to begin your journey to Litchfield National Park. Along the way check out the intriguing Cathedral and Magnetic Termite mounds that can reach up to 6 metres!

Explore the sparkling waterfalls, streams and rugged sandstone cliffs of the national park and take a dip in one of the many natural rock pools or bathe under the cascading waters of Florence and Wangi Falls. 

Enjoy a picnic lunch amongst lush trees and rainforest before hitting the Marrakai Road to Kakadu. Travel past billabongs and over water crossings to join the Old Jim Jim Road that takes you deep into the national park. You'll spot plenty of wildlife along the way, from bounding kangaroos to bathing brolgas.

Spend the night at a private campsite in Cooinda where you'll enjoy a tasty campfire dinner and some stories and stargazing. 


Day 2 - Yellow Waters Cruise, Nourlangie and Ubirr Art sites
Wake up early for a delicious breakfast before heading off on the Yellow Waters cruise at Kakadu National Park. This is an award-winning tour and is Aboriginal owned! It centres around a spectacular billabong system that's home to some remarkable wildlife. There's plenty of wildlife spotting opportunities so keep an eye out for crocodiles swimming or sunbathing on the river banks. 

The next stop is Nourlangie Rock, a magnificent sandstone formation. Archaeologists have uncovered over 20,000 years of Aboriginal occupation here, and you'll have the chance to learn about its history and its meaning for the Aboriginal people.

Next, pay a visit to the Bowali Visitor Centre. Bowali is the Gun-djeihminame for the local area and a creek that runs through land owned by the Mirarr clan. Discover some incredible Aboriginal artwork at the nearby Marrawuddi Gallery which showcases work by artists from Kakadu and the wider region.

Later, make a trip to the culturally significant Aboriginal art site of Ubirr. This site is home to an incredible range of ancient Aboriginal art which your guide will help to interpret. Learn the story of the Rainbow Serpent and other Dreamtime tales and then climb the Nadab Lookout for panoramic views over the floodplain and into Arnhem Land. Your guide will tell you about the landscape and its history as you watch the spectacular sunset. 


Day 3 - Twin and Jim Jim Falls
Today, some of the most beautiful sights of Kakadu await you. Wake up early to begin your trip. The destination? Twin and Jim Jim Falls, two stunning waterfalls nestled in the heart of Kakadu National Park. Hit Twin Falls first, where you'll travel by 4WD and boat before talking a rocky walk into the waterfall itself! Take a quick dip or relax on the sandy banks and admire the shimmering water.
Next is Jim Jim Falls where a walk through monsoon forest and over boulders leads you to the waterfall and a plunge pool surrounded by sheer 150-metre cliffs!


Day 4 - Kakadu National Park to Katherine via Gunlom Falls
There's more time to relax today, with the morning spent exploring the beautiful Gunlom Falls. Relax around a natural lower plunge pool then take a hike to the top of the falls where an amazing view awaits. If you're feeling energetic, keep hiking onto the rear waterfall, where you can take a dip to cool off.

After a tasty lunch, it's all aboard as you travel on into the Katherine Region. Along the way, stop at Edith Falls for a refreshing swim then head to your private campsite near Katherine for dinner and a well-deserved rest.


Day 5 - Katherine Gorge, Indigenous Cultural experience. Return to Darwin
It's another early start!  Get to Nitmiluk National Park (Katherine Gorge) before the masses arrive and soak up the desert serenity! Take a boat cruise or canoe through the winding waterway or stick to land and take a walk along the sheer rock walls surrounding the water. Spend some time exploring the spiritual home of the Jawoyn Aboriginal people and learn about their culture and history.

Enjoy a delicious lunch in the national park, then embark of the award-winning Top Didj Cultural Experience. This is your chance to interact with Aboriginal artist Manuel Pamkal and ask questions about Aboriginal culture. You'll also learn about the significance of his painting style, how he lives off the land and a little about the weapons used by Aboriginal people.

Later on, it’s time to sit back and relax as you drive back to Darwin. 



This is a 5-day, 4-night tour. The first day begins in Darwin at 7:00 am and the final day returns at 5:30 pm. 

What to bring: 
Torch, wide-brimmed hat, sunscreen, insect repellent, water bottle (1.5 litres), walking shoes/boots, sleeping bag (if you prefer to use your own), toiletries, swim wear, towel, camera, comfortable and casual clothing for 5 days. 

Select date and time to book
Choose date
Unfortunately, no spaces available for selected dates.
First available date: 02-06-2018
Expand allHide all

You will definitely require a Sleeping Bag rated to -5C during our winter season. In summer it is advisable as not all nights are warm. 
All “Classic” Tours carry sleeping bags for our clients. You are welcome to provide your own.
On “Budget” tours sleeping bags can be hired for $30.00 for the tour duration. The cost is for laundering at the completion of the tour.

In the warmer months there are quite a lot of flies around in Central Australia. A lot of people find these to be quite annoying. It is advisable that you bring along a fly net so these little guys don't drive you crazy! 

In summer shorts and a shirt is all that is really needed. We would also recommend light weight long sleeve shirts and long (zip off) pants. Our temperatures can be excessive and this can impact fair skinned people. A jumper/pullover is recommended for the early morning if it happens to get a bit chilly. Swimwear is recommended as there will be swimming opportunities - don't forget a towel! Also bring a broad brimmed hat (not a baseball cap), sunglasses and sunscreen.
Our winter days are generally mild and most of the time you can still wear shorts and a shirt during the day. However, the nights and early mornings can be very cold. You will need to bring warm clothes - long pants, a good jumper, wind breaker, a beanie, scarf, gloves and good woollen socks are recommended.

This depends on the tour selected and the location of the tour. In Central Australia, you will be sleeping in a swag under the brilliant stars of the Milky Way. Tents are available for those less adventurous. Our experienced guides will show you all you need to know to get one of the best night's sleep you've ever had! The swag is extremely warm, comfortable and above all, safe.

Some locations you will be in a Tent with only your sleeping bag required and of course accommodated tours are in the comfort of a motel/hotel/backpacker room. The quality of accommodation is dependant upon the quality of tour selected.

This is very much governed on where your tour commences and where it concludes. For those returning to their starting location (e.g. Darwin to Darwin, Alice Springs to Alice Springs) we recommend that you bring only one small bag per person with the things you will need for the duration of your tour. Suitcases are not recommended. You should be able to store your excess baggage at your accommodation while you are away.

We do make exceptions for people that book one-way journeys however, this needs to be discussed with us prior to booking. There is a baggage lifting limit of 20kg. You may be required to assist the guide with loading and unloading.

Our tours are active adventures that include a fair amount of walking, hiking and water-based activities. Walks can extend to 4 hours duration in warm to hot conditions, so a reasonable level of fitness is required, We don't expressly set any age restrictions. Our tours are a mix of true outback adventure camping to soft camping. Less demanding treks/walks are available at most locations for those less active. Regardless, good health is important but ultimately, it is an open and positive attitude that matters. It is very important that any pre-existing medical conditions are discussed with our staff at the time of booking.

Our menu is designed to cater for both carnivores and vegetarians. Specific diet requests may be difficult to comply with in some remote areas. You may be requested to supply some product If it cannot be procured at a particular touring location. You must inform us at the time of tour booking if you have any special dietary requirements.

Our Classic Style tours are all in 4WDs, carrying a maximum of 21 people. Our Budget Style tours are in Mini Buses which carry a maximum of 27 passengers.

Our tours depart most locations early each morning (before 6.30am). We will pick you up from your place of accommodation on the first morning of the tour. You must advise us your accommodation a minimum 24 hours prior to departure. Failure to do so could result in you missing the departure. Those flying in to other locations must advise this at time of tour booking.

Warning: Should you not advise your accommodation or air flight connection times, sleep in, etc, and miss departure you may be required to pay an additional relocation fee to meet your tour. Should you need re-allotment to another tour on another date you will be required to pay an additional tour cost. All or any costs associated with additional accommodation, changing flight schedules, etc is your responsibility.

Small print
Terms & Conditions:

  1. Itinerary may change due to cultural reasons, seasonal changes, operational logistics and accessibility

  2. Please note that sleeping bag hire is not included and is an additional $30.00. Sleeping bag fees are non-refundable, even if you don't use your sleeping bag. 

  3. Wangi Falls may not be accessible during the wet season. During this time we will provide an alternative or spend more time in locations visited. Twin and Jim Jim Falls may not be accessible between the shoulder periods of May-June and October.  During this time we will visit Gunlum Falls, Maguk or the Yurmikmik Region (Motor Car Falls or Boulder Creek)

Cancellation Policy:

In the event that a booking is cancelled, the following fees will apply:

  • Cancellations more than 30 days before departure: 25% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 14 and 29 days of departure: 50% of the total cost
  • Cancellations between 8 and 13 days of departure: 75% of the total cost
  • Cancellations within 7 days of departure: 100% of the cost

Read full supplier's terms & conditions

Location map

Wayoutback Australian Safaris
Darwin, Australia


FromAUD $1189
ValueAUD $1200SAVE AUD $11
Children: AUD $1189
Park fees $40 included
Check Availability
Instant confirmation
Why book with us?
  • No booking fees
  • 100% secure payments
  • No membership required
  • Best selected activities
Check Availability